Life as an Artist #2: My Mural Painting Story PART 1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good Day my Steemian Family and Friends, these following days I will share with you my fascinating story about my first experience doing Mural Painting, and it's kind of big deal because it will be put on a gallery in one of the big name mall here in the Philippines, the SM Pampanga.

DSC_0366.jpg
My Photo album

Let me give you a brief background about how I get to join some veteran artists and experiencing this unforgettable moment in my life. It started with a question, "Do you have anything to do this following days or week or month?" my Father asked, then as I am vacant those time, I replied with a positive answer, then he told me, they're in hand to finish a project, to cut the story short, I got recruited to paint a mural, which I don't have background before, but of course, I have a bit of confidence in my talent for I am taught by my dad ever since I was little.
DSC_0463.jpg
outside our workplace, their preparing the panels that are going to be painted by us artists,

Inside, all of these artists are familiar with me, some I worked with, on previous projects some are friends of my Dad, like Mr. Ricky Magat, He's one of the oldest friends of my Dad I've known since I was a kid, he's also a graphic artist,
DSC_0429.jpg

Since this was my first day at work, they somehow measured my capacity in doing a mural, so they gave me a simpler task, my first-day work is this guy,
DSC_0360.jpg
so now they know, I somehow, know how to handle a brush hahaha

but compared to the difficulty of what they're doing, mine's a child play,
DSC_0438.jpg

even that time, I once again saw how good my Dad at painting,
DSC_0424.jpg

I kind of enjoy doing this, because ever since I'm trying to prove to myself I know how to paint haha
time goes by, and it's a wrap for that day,
DSC_0507.jpg
We need to get some rest, for tomorrow is another day of work, and this time it's gonna be different from those simpler tasks they gave me.

The next day comes knocking quickly, with no time to waste, I got prepped for this day,
DSC_0450.jpg
In this line of work, we sometimes can't do it alone, I'm not a technical type of paint, whose more precise in doing the thing with measurement, so leave it to my friend Noly Maderazo
13254287_10209637278999517_8802314659403414346_n2.jpg
He has his thing in that station, he does the floor in this one, or maybe I'm just too lazy to do all that stuff haha
sometimes he gets my help in the thing he can't do too, so it's like helping each other on the job,
DSC_0413.jpg
Yes, we simply enjoy working together, so that it won't get boring in our workplace haha,
DSC_0431.jpg

As I said, we all have some kind of expertise, for some, it's airbrush and all, like our friend, Eric Pino
DSC_0419.jpg

DSC_0440.jpg

And one of our Veteran, Ricky Magat, whose very good at painting human expression and all,
DSC_0473.jpg

And of course my Dad, whose from my childhood, I know as a very good painter,
DSC_0425.jpg
and yes, he sometimes talks to his hand to get to know more about how to paint it and all haha,

Here's some of our finished work that time, because of the nature of our work, which is time-consuming, we tend to sleep in our workplace, and sometime we work late at night just to finish our work faster,

Here's my Voodoo Grabber,
DSC_0409.jpg

Noly's Ghoul work,
DSC_0459.jpg

Eric's Grabbing skeleton,
DSC_0452.jpg

kuya Ricky's Whisperer,
DSC_0473.jpg

and my Dad's Puppeteer,
DSC_0458.jpg

Our artwork's timeline depends on how big our panels are, for example, we could finish artwork with the smaller panel, like 4x8 ft size panel in a day or two, sometimes bigger panel consumes a lot of time from scaling to execution, it sometimes takes two to three days to finish, and it sometimes depends on the difficulty of the artwork, and not all of us is so free for this kind of work, some of us are taking a days off because they have other work aside from this, so, this project took a lot of time to finish.

So again as we do this project, we sometimes spend a lot of time in the workplace,
13267755_10209656458879002_570083808693211526_n.jpg

13600004_10209766056738606_7488774634813426322_n.jpg
As days pass by, we work day in day out, not because we're paid to do so, but because it's our passion for doing so, I will pause for a break on this part and I will continue sharing my life as an artist to you my Steem Family and Friends, Thank you for reading my post.

I hope you enjoy reading my blog if it touches your interest please UPVOTE, that will be of a big help for me, and also please leave a COMMENT on your opinion and stories, and FOLLOW me for more of my artist's life.

Thanks be to God for taking care of us on this life's journey!!!

Thank you my Steem Family and Friend for your continuous support for my blog, it really helped me a lot, paying bills, insurance and more, thank you @surpassinggoogle for being supportive for the like of me whose starting in Steemit, I just can't help but recognize your generosity, and to all my friend and companion, @foxniner, @eastmael, @joshruiz, and everyone else, I can't say all your name, but deep in my heart, I'm grateful, Thank you!

Thank you for reading my story, UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW

Sort:  

Thank you @sdavignon, that me, just playing around with my friend's work, thanks for dropping by


It's another art post yay!
gusto ko talaga bro yung entries nyo sa art series
nakakaaliw basahin
and big congratulations to you, your father [nasa dugo nyo pala pagiging talentado!] and other artists who participated
sa SM pa talaga ang display whaaaa! Galing!

^o^

Salamat posa Dios.. opo, project po namin yan na naigallery sa SM Pampanga.. mejo madugo po yan kasi 50 panel po ung tinapos nmin jan.. kaya tlga nagkakalyo mga daliri at kamay namin jan hahahah


hindi ko po maimagine yung pagod na inaabot ninyo
nung nga lang po nag pintura ako ng simpleng plastic models na pinagawa ng pinsan ko na inabot ng halos isang linggo, sobrang pagod na
pano pa kaya yan, mas malalaki at mas madami pa!
saludo po ako sa inyo bro!

Your Post Has Been Blasted on @SteemBlast.com!
Blast any Steemit post using SteemBlast.com
How Do I Blast My Post?
Go to your Steemit Post URL
2. Erase it in the address
3. Type blast and Go
Get Blasted Instantly – Blasted posts are 100% upvoted every 2.4hrs, Blast your post to Win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28