Dorian Gray (Digital Art) (Process video Inside)

in #art8 years ago

Whipped out this portrait (of Dorian Gray.. ah ha haaa) recently :) About 2 hours of work, Photoshop, made with a Cintiq.

DorianGrayinstagramedit0116ac5.jpg

Here's the process video :)

#art
#video
#pennydreadful
#doriangray

Sort:  

don't draw lines, draw fields of shadow

Superb process video. I love watching others work on their pieces and getting what I can from it.

Thank you kindly! ^^ Yess, I also love watching process videos. I feel like they help unlock bits of knowledge for me that I can't get from reading or static image tutorials.

Very nice. Wish I had that kind of talent.

Thank you! But ohh believe me, there's more of hard work and blood/sweat/tears in my current level of skill than of talent! As a teacher, I can definitely see how some students seem to have an easier time/"talent", but time after time hard work and pure practice beats the hell out of any talented lazy kid (like I used to be, LOL!) Haha I dont think you deserved that rant, but I had to proselytize a little ;)

Congratulations @irina-ari! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice work...what an art??? Good.

Congratulations @irina-ari! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @irina-ari! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57136.05
ETH 2350.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40