The Good Cab, Bad Cab (by inuke) - Part 1

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians,
I hope you all are having a wonderful day and I don't know how to describe my day. You know it's like the whatever good that happened got canceled out the negativity. In mathematical term is was neutral or is it. Something like this happened a couple of days before too.

It was client meeting which is a bit far of from my location (21Kms to be exact) but that's, not the scary part. The scary part was I was invited to a meeting with a potentially big project where the Managing Director himself is a client was involved and I had to walk him through the process and take in their requirement. My major concern was the traffic and the person who was accompanying me, to assist and help me with the project. So I decided to leave early for my place. And Since the meeting was at 10:00 AM I got way early at 06:00 AM had everything sorted out and left for the destination at 08:00 AM giving me plenty of time. And since my place is a bit inside the main street I decided to walk to the main street so that cabbie doesn't have to worry about taking a wrong turn of getting stuck in the wrong street or dead end.

Yellow-Cab-Logo.png
Since the Ola service was showing 10 mins to arrival I decided to get to tea stall to have a refreshing tea and help myself relaxed. As I was enjoying my tea I received a call on my cell It was the cabbie who was asking for Me.

"Sir, ippo ne yenge errike?" [Where are you, sir?]

"I am at the landmark, wait for two minutes I will be there"

"Ok, Ok, Konuchoom sheegram Vange sir" [Alright, please hurry up]

Now I was already nervous and this ticked me off. But I capped my anger an told him that I will be there after finishing my tea. Now I got in the cab and had shared my OTP with the driver who started the ride. I don't know what happened but the driver was very upset (Perhaps a fight with the wife or co-passenger), Then I heard him murmured in Tamil which sounded like he was upset with me.

So I asked, "Is there a problem?"

"No sir, you people booking Cab and going for tea. Me waiting here is no good, NO!!!" [Now he started speaking English]

Usually, I would take such cases lightly but perhaps I was also worked up with all the pressure, So I told him. "It's your application which showed 10mins for the ride that's why I went for tea, And what do you mean by YOU PEOPLE?" I really wanted an answer to that whether he was referring to me as Hindi speaking person or as a spoiled person or was commenting on me in general.

"Sorry ji, veturnege" [Sorry, let it go]

I regained my composure and checked with him what does he meant by that. I was not looking for a fight but for a cause for that statement. I had been in Chennai for 7 years and in this world for little over 30 now and I know that there are people who hate others for no reason. I wanted to know whether this cabbie is that kind of person.

The Good Cab, Bad Cab (by inuke) - Part 2

I am inuke.png

I hope you enjoyed the pilot of this mini-series. Please let me know what you think of it.
Thank you for taking your time off to read my post.
Please pardon my Tamil as this is the first time ever in my entire life I tried writing this down :-)

inuke2.png

Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

I have experienced and heard similar stories. I would say some of these are because of bad political influences as well. Just leave it.

And your Tamil was nice. 😀

Thanks, buddy. I never such cases never interested me. But this one got me for a different reason. Hoping to publish the reason today :-)
Again thank you for your time @bala41288. Nandri

Thanks for your time @face2face :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99