A Daily Dose #35: What lies within Us! 😇

in #art6 years ago (edited)

How are you all doing my fellow Steemians! Imawreader here! I would like to share another artwork and an interesting quote from my 'A Daily Dose' series #35: What lies within us .

“What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.” - Ralph Waldo Emerson
#WhatLiesWithinUs

artwork by Ottokim

What lies behind us are our past works, lessons, happy and sad moments. What lies before us is our future which has its roots from our past.

What's within us are our hopes, beliefs, fears, negative or positive thoughts, acceptance, negligence and other feelings. These can make us strong sometimes strong and sometimes distressed.

Look positively to what's within us to create a future in its best possible way. Do not let what's in the past hinder your progress, or worry about what the future holds. These are tiny matters. You have inside you a burning sensation for greatness.


How did you feel about the artwork? How about the message above? Would you mind sharing your story?

Leave your comments below, I'll be looking forward to read your opinions and stories! I know you have one. Your comment, upvote, and resteem are my biggest motivation to post! :)

If you would, you might also like to check some of my previous 'Daily Dose' series:

A Daily Dose #34: Leave shadows Behind!
A Daily Dose #33: Inside You!
A Daily Dose #32: More than you Know!
A Daily Dose #31: Acceptance is the Key!
A Daily Dose #30: It's who I Am!

Please follow me @imawreader!

Hey! Thank you for reading and stopping by. See ya! :3

copysteemit.png

A Daily Dose series features art from various artists accompanied with an inspirational quote. It's a one way to show my appreciation to art and the artist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43