Art Mix-Up 02 :Coffee And Watercolors -The Eagle ~CPS #13 (Bilingual)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemian!

How is life? I hope you are okay. Lately I felt very like to mix-up some mediums in work, it can make me curious What will happen if we mix-up a medium with other medium so as to producer a piece or work. Although not all media we can mix like water and oil. But it's nothing impossible. I was very interested to participate in Art Mix-up Contest #2 hosted by @lilyraabe who is challenging all people to mix-up medium in work such as painting, drawing, music, writing, poetry, video, foto, etc. Creativity is needed in this contest. Because of that, I don't want miss it to participate. It's the second time I join in this contest.

Bagaimana kabari hari ini?, saya harap semuanya baik baik aja. Akhir akhir ini saya sangat suka mencampurkan beberapa media dalam berkarya, hal tersebut membuatku penasaran apa jadinya bila media yang satu kita campurkan dengan media yang lain sehingga menjadi sebuah karya. Walaupun tidak semua media itu bisa kita campurkan seperti halnya air dan minyak yang tak pernah bisa bersatu, tetapi dalam tidak ada yang mustahil. Saya sangat tertarik dengan sebuah kontes yang diselenggarakan oleh Lilyraabe yang menantang semua orang untuk memadukan media dalam berkarya baik itu menggambar, menulis, musik, video, foto, puisi dan sebagainya. Kreativitas sangat dibutuhkan dalam kontes seperti ini. Oleh karena itu saya tidak mau ketinggalan untuk berpartisipasi. Ini adalah kedua kalinya sangat mengikuti kontes ini.

As for media that I mixed Today is coffee and watercolors. This is also an opportunity for me to continue Coffee Painting Study (CPS) #13. Previously, I've used these two media when painting a portrait of @anomadsoul in Coffee Painting Study #10 and was found by OCD Curator Indonesia @mariska.lubis who was the first person to teach me this technique. That time, I just used three of watercolors, but today I tried to add a little more. I was interested to paint an Eagle hunting its prey.

Adapun media yang saya campurkan hari ini ialah media coffe dan cat air. Ini juga kesempatan saya melanjutkan study coffee painting #13. Sebelumnya saya sudah pernah menggunakan dua media ini saat menggambar portrait @anomadsoul pada Coffee Painting Study 10 dan berhasil ditemukan oleh kurator OCD Indonesia kak mariska yang merupakan orang pertama yang mengajari saya teknik ini. Bila waktu itu cuma 3 warna, hari ini saya mencoba memadukan lebih banyak warna. Saya tertarik melukis seekor elang yang sedang berburu mangsanya.

Here is my entry

IMG_20180308_182619.jpg

Medium And Process Of Making

The mediums that I used were two kind of coffee nescafe classic and the famous coffee in my country Arabica Gayo Coffee, three brushes, watercolors and concorde paper size A4.

Media yang saya gunakan dua jenis kopi nescafe classic dan kopi terkenal dengan rasanya yang berasal dari daerahku yaitu kopi Arabica Gayo, kuas 3 buah, cat air dan kertas concorde A4.

IMG_20180308_170733.jpg

The first step, I made the background by mixing watercolors Cobalt Blue, Vermillion and coffee

Tahap pertama saya terlebih dahulu membuat background dengan mencampurkan cat air Cobalt Blue, vermillion dan kopi.

IMG_20180308_165534.jpg

Next I Sketched the object with a little thick of coffee

Selanjutnya saya membuat sketsa dengan kopi yang sedikit kental.

IMG_20180308_171417.jpg

Then, I satrted to brush its head with white color and its body until to thighs with the thicker of coffee

Kemudian saya mulai dengan melukis kepalanya dengan warna putih dan badannya sampai ke pahanya dengan kopi yang lebih kental.

IMG_20180308_172438.jpg

I continued by brushing its wing with coffee that I mixed little black to dark part and its tail with white and yellow orchard.

Saya lanjutkan lagi dengan melukis sayap nya dengan coffee yang sudah saya campurkan sedikit warna hitam untuk bagian yang gelapnya dan ekornya dengan warna putih dan yellow orchard.

IMG_20180308_173331.jpg

IMG_20180308_174036.jpg

After a wing was done, I brushed the other wing by blocking all of it with coffee firs. And then I added a little black, white and yellow orchard.

Setelah sayap yang satu selesai, saya melukis sayap yang satunya lagi dengan membloking semuanya dengan kopi terlebih dahulu. Kemudian saya tambahkan sedikit warna hitam, putih dan yellow orchard.

IMG_20180308_175131.jpg

IMG_20180308_180152.jpg

The last, I reaffirmed the color in its beak with yellow orchard and chrome yellow as well as in the feet and claws area.

Terakir saya tegaskan lagi warna di paruhnya dengan warna yellow orchard dan chrome yellow bagitu juga dengan kakinya.

IMG_20180308_182013.jpg

Finally I can finish this drawing for two hours. I was very enjoying all the progress step by step until was done.

Akhirnya saya bisa menyelesaikan lukisan ini selama dua jam. Saya sangat menikmati setiap prosesnya tahap demi tahap hingga selesai.

That's all my process of making it. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and got inspired. I'm happy if you are interested to try drawing like I did.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all contents that you may what to upvote and get your own content to be seen by other users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, automatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

Itu adalah karya yang baik,mungkin saya harus belajar banyak orang seperti anda

Thank you so much @soyjoy. Saja juga masih belajar kok, ini aja masih coba coba.

Hehe,salam persahabatan

Very well done, it looks very similar to our fish eagle here in Africa, the explanation of what you used to achieve the results are very detailed @huslein.slash

Thank you @joanstewart. I'm happy you like my painting. I explained it as I can.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Beautiful!!

Thank you so much

Keren always

Hehe makasih dek..

Stunning picture, you capture the regality of this bird perfectly - and so amazing yet again you combine coffee as an ink with paints to create such a unique and special piece. Amazing.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks a lot, I have done various ways to make my painting look beautiful but still many shortcomings until now. Therefore I will practice more to improve my ability.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52