Chimera Redux: A Brief Explanation

in #art6 years ago

We all need a mulligan sometimes…


chimera 00.jpg

Before I start reposting some items from prior to having a child, I wanted to pop in and give a little update about why I am doing it. For those unfamiliar, Chimera was my senior project for college and is a comic book I created by compiling multiple stories from friends and illustrating each in a different way (check out my previous post for more information). Up until recently, it was only available for print via Blurb, and digitally via Amazon’s Kindle store. I wanted to release it here on Steemit, though, as it’s first public debut.

I should have known better than to do an ongoing series that only posted once a week. It’s incredibly difficult to plan (you can’t edit post links after 7 days) and moves a relatively short story along veeeeery slowly. Beyond that, I overestimated my ability to get back to Steemit so soon after having a child and never completed the post schedule.

chimera 02.jpg

So I am going to start over.

This time, however, I have a new goal of posting 1-2 spreads per day… Starting today. So for anyone that was interested in the book, I apologize for the redundancy. On the bright side, we’ll be caught up within a matter of days, and you’ll get to see the conclusion before the month is out.

Thank you again to everyone for your ongoing patience and support! I have missed the Steemit community and am happy to make a return.

chimera 03.jpg

Enjoy the Comic book!


I love feedback, so if you have any questions, ideas, or requests, make sure to leave a comment below. And, if you need more fun stuff to shove into your eyeballs, hop over and check out my YouTube channel, Chimp Skipper, or my online portfolio.

#art #illustration #comics #comicbooks #drawing #inking #story #indie #independant #selfpublishing

Sort:  


Hi @hglucky13, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Fiber Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Mondays for Creatives' Coffee Hour at 1pm EDT in the Steemit Ramble on Discord.

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, it took me forever, so if even one person enjoys reading it, then I can be happy.

I'm looking forward to the Monday discord chat! I need to set a reminder so I don't forget. I'm off work for the holiday, and I'm way behind on sleep, so I'm currently a little more forgetful than usual.

I found your post from @fiberartists curation entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

What a project creating your own comic. I do a number of comic shows each year with my toy business so know a number of writers and artists and understand the efforts that go into this type of project. Best of luck to you!

I found your post from @fiberartists curation entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

What a project creating your own comic. I do a number of comic shows each year with my toy business so know a number of writers and artists and understand the efforts that go into this type of project. Best of luck to you!

Thank you! It’s definitely the largest project I have eve worked on (solo or otherwise).

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Wow! Thank you so much @isaria and @minnowsupport!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25