Chimera Comic Book: In the Mirror (pg 00 and 01)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Chimera: A Graphic Compilation of Short Stories and Poems

Illustrated by L. Fox


In The Mirror

written by Alisha Ward

ItM1.jpg

pg 00 and 01


← prev page || next page →


Digital Copy available via Amazon

Paperback available via Blurb


I love feedback, so if you have any questions, ideas, or requests, make sure to leave a comment below. And, if you need more fun stuff to shove into your eyeballs, hop over and check out my YouTube channel, Chimp Skipper, or my online portfolio.

#art #illustration #comics #comicbooks #graphicnovel #drawing #inking #story #indie #independant #selfpublishing #dark #mysterious #darkhumor #spooky

Sort:  

Awesome art! Can't help but thinking that that head, at the root of the trees, looks like an evil version of one of the character's in Damon Albarn's fictional band Gorillaz :>)

Ha, yeah, I could see that! I was really inspired by that style when I was younger, so it makes sense that it would pop up in my work here and there. Thank you for the kind words!

I was really inspired by that style when I was younger, so it makes sense that it would pop up in my work here and there.

Ah, that's cool to hear :>)

I also like the fact that you ( managed to ) push yourself to work in completely different styles

Thank you! They all sort of have my voice in them (stick bodies, big heads, etc), but I was trying to exercise some different media and techniques.

I see. That's cool. They seem pretty unique and taken care of indeed :>)

Haha! I am too tired for commenting. I thought this comment was on your dolls haha. It's always a good thing to experiment. It keeps our creativity alive ;>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25