You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Graffiti at the feet of Aconcagua, the highest mountain in South America (Argentina)

in #art5 years ago

Beautiful Aconcagua view... You can't climb like that, access is controlled? With a guide ? Like you, Darwin did his Worl Tour with the Beagle :-)
@tipu curate

Sort:  

I am not sure if it is possible to climb by yourself, but when I was thinking of doing it, I wanted to go with a company that arrange everything, also with a guide. When in Ushuaia I did do a boat trip on the Beagle Channal :) named after his ship. when he did his tour he was also in Mauritius where he did a hike to Le Pouce mountain..so I followed in his footsteps :)

Follow Darwin's steps is great way to travel, the map of his World tour that makes you want to pack :-)

Thanks for showing me the map! Yeah! I definitly want to travel! I am actually planning the Azores in september..... I didn't know he has been there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59