Today's Painting #73 - Wedding Gift

in #art5 years ago


... And then they lived happily ever after ~

Hello everyone, welcome to my Today's Painting 😄 actually I made it few days ago, but I keep postponed to post it on Steemit. Anyway a friend of mine getting married, since this girl I consider as someone I respected and close to me I decided to give her something special, something you can't find in a store... yep, I decided to give her a watercolor painting as her wedding gift.

In my age now I start losing my friends since everyone has their own lives now... one by one my friends getting married, I'm happy for them... but I can't stand it whenever I go to wedding parties and people start asking what about me? When will I get married? For God sake, I have no idea, how can I know about the unpredictable future? I wish for a world where everyone just talk good and mind their own business 😑

I wish I can simply lived and enjoy every second of my life, having to live the society expectation is too much for me...

Painting Process




Make a simple sketch




First layer




Second layer




Third layer, I use white acrylic for the stars




Finished 😄




I put it on a frame



And then bubble wrapped it... last time I bought something online, they bubble wrapped my item, I decided not to throw it away, because it makes me feel guilty, and finally now I can use it to protect my precious gift 😅




Well, that's all for today, see you 😄



Sort:  

Oh my gosh! So pretty!

Thank you very much 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

What a wonderful wedding gift, @hananan ! I love the simple but romantic lay out, with the balloon with their names on it, and the beautiful sky at the background ! It is a very sweet scene, to be sure * ___ *

And it looks absolutely wonderful framed properly !

I am sure the happy couple will be happy to receive this gift <3

I really hope they like it 😊
Anyway thank you, you're always so kind

What a great idea! such a beautiful simple painting and a great thoughtful personalized gift for you friend's wedding! Awesome work. From your instructions, sounds like I might attempt water color painting, it's a style that I admire and have seen many nice artwork done with it.

For the beginner painting night or sunset scenery would be something easy to do. I'm just a beginner myself. I start my watercolour journey because at that time I need content for my Steemit 😁

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Congratulations @hananan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45