Today's Drawing #69 - Hope

in #art5 years ago


What is waiting for me at the end of the lane?

Aaargh.... It's so hard for me to keep being active on Steemit... It feels like time is running so fast, 24 hours never enough...

Anyway, welcome to my Today's Drawing... hmmm... maybe I should change it to be Today's Painting... like I always said, I really love nature, this time I paint a lane in some remote area. This is my first time painting light, so as you can see it still wasn't soft enough.

This painting is about hope, hmmm, I really bad with words, so I hope you can feel it and understand what I mean. They said a picture worth a thousand words. Sooo...

How to Draw

My Drawing Tools:

  • Acrylic Paint
  • Water
  • Brushes
  • Watercolour Paper
  • Watercolor
  • Pencil
  • Eraser



  • First paint some trees using watercolor



  • Add more trees and leaves



  • Paint the grass using yellow acrylic, usually I used both watercolor and acrylic paint in my painting.



  • Lastly for the light effect, draw some lines using white and yellow acrylic.

Well, That's all for today, see you ^_~



Sort:  

I always hardly understand the process of the painting. I was counfuse whenever i saw the unfinished painting. But once it's done, I just can say "is this the same painting? It's beautiful" :D

Lol... Actually I was also confused when I started painting, that's why it looks different, as I keep changing things, lol

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It is so beautiful, my talented friend. It is a pathway filled with hope!

Thank you 😊

Congratulations @hananan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies. Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is lovely! I love trees, especially when they make a tunnel like that. Almost looks like an alley of Live Oaks I've visited many times in New Orleans. The lighting is lovely, too. Thanks for sharing your artwork here! :)

Thank you.... Thanks for stopping by 😊

Very nice picture, @hananan <3 The colours and composition are lovely, and I like how it seems to lead to a brighter place in the future <3 Beautiful step by step, also !!!

Thanks ^ ^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20