School of Athens - Day 3 Progress

in #art7 years ago

"On my recent trip to Italy, I  picked up another 1000 piece puzzle after a long time. This one is a very famous painting by Raffaello - The School of Athens. Vatican City"

Tried and tried to fit the remaining pieces of Green roof for 30 minutes which made me realize that I had incorrectly joined a few pieces earlier. They all looked same and fit perfectly!!

Here is the Progress report for Day 3 - 26th June 2017

  • Completed the tiles above the Arch!
  • Almost completed the roof

Day 1  - https://steemit.com/art/@gyanibilli/tracking-my-progress-school-of-athens-jigsaw-puzzle-day-1-2017623t202025583z

Day 2 - https://steemit.com/art/@gyanibilli/school-of-athens-day-2-progress-2017624t224923123z

Have you worked on any Big Jigsaw Puzzles? Share your Experience

Let me take you on a beautiful journey around the world. Follow @GyaniBilli :)

Sort:  

Good progress best of luck

Thanks bro :)

Never had the patience to finish a puzzle!

Hehe.. Yea it requires a lot of patience. Take the challenge :)

Good progress! The pieces are all very similar, so it takes a lot of patience especially in the beginning, and it will get easier as you have completed more . Have fun my friend!

Thanks a lot @thisjourney. You're right.. The permutations and combinations are reducing every time I plug in the right piece :)

Awesome, wondering how much time would a project like that take in order to complete.

Saw some of your photos too, definitely going to follow u. Good luck :) !!

Thanks a lot @sharethevibes. Glad you liked the photos :) I am guessing it will take around 20-40 hours of effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66278.74
ETH 3072.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68