Tracking My Progress - School of Athens Jigsaw Puzzle - Day 1

in #art7 years ago

Who doesn't love a Jigsaw Puzzle? I got hooked to these when I was 12 and ..#&$$..#$.. years later I am still hooked to them :D  (In case you are wondering I look 25) 

This is a true game of patience and there was a time when I wanted to buy a 25,000 piece puzzle (so glad I didn't!!!) 

I have made a couple of these, some of which are now proudly framed and showcased. A few were shoved under the mattress and sadly have lost a piece or two. Working on a puzzle gives a sense of accomplishment, sharpens the eyesight, challenges the brain and is FUN.

On my recent trip to Italy, I  picked up another 1000 piece puzzle after a long time. This one is a very famous painting by Raffaello - The School of Athens. Vatican City

I started working on this just yesterday and thought it would be interesting to track my progress and share it with you guys on a daily basis until it gets completed. :) I will engrave my work in Blockchain ad infinitum.

So here is the Progress report for today - 23rd June 2017

  • Completed the Frame and Started with the Arch!

Have you worked on any Big Jigsaw Puzzles? Share your Experience

Let me take you on a beautiful journey around the world. Follow @GyaniBilli :)

Sort:  

Hello @gyanibilli,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that your have been chosen to cast vote with 10% VP from "royalmacro" trail.

Learn more about the Royalmacro Trail here!

If you wish to support this initiative, join the Royalmacro voting trail on Streemian. Every vote counts!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

@royalmacro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40