School of Athens - Day 2 Progress

in #art7 years ago

"On my recent trip to Italy, I  picked up another 1000 piece puzzle after a long time. This one is a very famous painting by Raffaello - The School of Athens. Vatican City"

Here is the Progress report for Day 2 - 24th June 2017

  • Completed the Arch!

Read Day 1 here - https://steemit.com/art/@gyanibilli/tracking-my-progress-school-of-athens-jigsaw-puzzle-day-1-2017623t202025583z

Have you worked on any Big Jigsaw Puzzles? Share your Experience

Let me take you on a beautiful journey around the world. Follow @GyaniBilli :)

Sort:  

Wow this puzzle looks intense. It's always the puzzles with pieces that look so similar to me that give me the struggles but the satisfaction when completing it is great haha best of luck with it!

Thanks a lot. You are absolutely right. The more challenging the puzzle..Greater the satisfaction :)

I never worked on a big jigsaw puzzle, but it seems you're doing a great job! :P

LOVE IT! Love jigsaw puzzles and love Raphael's School of Athens, it's his masterpiece of renaissance art. 💜 It's also one of the most famous paintings in the world today. Thank you for sharing! I will post my mini jigsaw photos too (later today,) please check it out if you're curious! :D

Thanks a lot! Glad you loved it :) I immediately grabbed it when I saw it.. I have already completed Mona Lisa, Sagrada familia ..Will be sharing those in later posts. Looking forward to your mini jigsaws :)

That look like it will tage ages! My post is up with you mentioned in it :)

Haha.. I hope not. Thanks for the excellent intro!

Wow! Fantastic job! I am terrible with puzzels... i get distracted with the pieces :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68