New Series: Fractal Images - Linear Fractal With Default & 2.5x Zoom

in #art6 years ago

Welcome to my new series: Fractal Images


I have decided to split my main series "random fractals" into 2 separate series. The first being "Fractal Images" where I will post static fractal images with a zoom or camera angle change. The second series will be "Fractal Animations" which will be a series dedicated to posting fractal animations / movies.

The reason I have decided to split this way is so that I can post more frequently here on Steemit as I have found myself trying more and more animations out which naturally take a very long time when you have to render 180 frames for a short clip.

Fractal Image: Linear Style - Default Zoom


I have rendered this fractal in 1080p as the new 10mb limit for uploading images on Steemit means I can no longer post 4k fractals... apologies, but it's out of my control. My inspiration for this fractal came from watch secrets of the underground where they visited a cave system in the middle of a forest. When they showed the aerial footage it reminded me of a linear fractal I made a while ago and I decided to give it a go. Let me know what you think in the comments of how I did.

Linear-New.png

Linear Fractal With 2.5x Zoom


Linear-New-2point5zoom.png

Thanks for viewing my post, please follow me @gringo211985 if you like my fractal artwork

Sort:  

Congratulations @gringo211985! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77