🎬 Tripping around the Interference Zone

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Science denies that anything is outside its ideology. It says that anything not in principle susceptible to the scientific method does not exist. It denies that there's anything immaterial. Yet the singularity exists and isn't part of science, but is at the end of all scientific processes, and all scientific process emerge from it, and then, in due course, converge on it and return to it.
The singularity – the "ghost" in the materialist machine – the thing that materialism can't explain, is, obviously, the mind! It does exist, but it shouldn't if materialism is true.

-- Mike Hockney, Black Holes Are Souls


The painting I've used for this video is Interference Zone from 2009-2010

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Wow! I love this!
One more step forward in your art. An incredible way to show your unique worlds.
Please, don't stop making these kind of videos ;)

Thank you @trenz! I'll keep them coming! :-)

Oh yes. We will enjoy them a lot.

My new favorite painting from Your collection! Are You selling any reproductions as posters of Your works? I dont have money for original but having this hanging on the wall.... Congratulations of the post and amazing talent!

Thank you @photovisions! Yes, I do sell prints - you'll find them in my web shop: http://gric.at/shop/

Ok! Great news. Must watch it carefully. Thanx for info.

The video really highlights the enormous scale of your paintings.

Was that an optical illusion around the 1:00 mark, or did you alter it so the swirly bit in the middle actually moved around against the canvas?

Thank you @winstonalden!
I made the animation in 3D software - I projected the image on a distorted 3D-plane and I twisted slowly the middle part while orbiting around it (click on image zoom in):

d2.jpg

No wonder it looked like it was shifting. I thought I was just wearing the wrong glasses again!

Quite a subtle effect.

This is what really takes your work to a different level, thought process, the ability of your mind to create worlds out of a single scientific hypothesis. While the science may be difficult to understand it does not prevent people from enjoying the product of your train of thought from the science behind it. Keep them coming @gric

watching this video, I travel on a magnificent and different planet.
your creative consciousness, I admire every time! really perfect

Glad you like to travel through my paintings @artizm! Thank you!

Wow, that video was awesome! There are some quantum physicist that think more outside of the box and have explanations for things that can't be scientifically explained, and they explain them using science! Contradicting I know.

I have a few books on my wish list I have been really wanting to read on the subject but have hesitated because I don't think I would even understand what they're about lol. This is a great post, really gets the mind going.

Well then you might find the book I took this quote from very interesting!

Although science and philosophy are are related, actually they are two far corner of a square. The common point is just curious. Both science and philosophy ask the unknown but science must be realistic meanwhile philosophy may not be. If you cannot prove something you believe it is just a tought similar as philosophy.

There are some exceptions for this. For example, Einstein postulates that nothing can pass speed of light. This can be philosophy also. There are some explanation about this issue but this is not a theory. Also there is no confliction with this postulates so we can use this postulates describing somethin. For some calculations we need these kind of postulations. However, you cannot say there is no gravity without any explanation. In philosophy you can. Philosophy can be limitless,but science cannot be.

This book I took the quote from is actually all about this topic. It explains how the current scientific methodology itself can be seen as a religion based just on sensual phenomena / empiricism, coming to outrageous conclusions about reality which outperform many of the religious myths in its stupidity.

I would like to congratulate you for making such a good description.

This is amazing! You gained a follower!

I agree that the mind is mysterious, but the human mind is not the singularity. I think God is the singularity. Science has limits, we know that babies are psychologically damaged if they are raised without love, but can we put love in a test tube? Science fails when it cannot observe it. God is love.

I believe that science will soon undergo a dramatic transformation. It only needs 1 or 2 new geniuses in the math department to open up new horizons and perspectives beyond the materialistic world view.

That would be interesting!

I love the symbiosis of your art with the new technologies that you apply to your paintings.

I need a recycling, now.

Well, I'm quite dependent on that technology...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14