🎨 The Journey - original painting

in #art6 years ago

I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.

-- Douglas Adams, The Long Dark Tea-Time of the Soul


My first painting based on Decalcomania textures...

bild013.jpg

The Journey, 1990

Acrylic on fiberboard
23.3 x 35 cm / 9.17 x 13.78 in

Details:
bild013_d1.jpg

bild013_d2.jpg

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

I specially love this one Peter. Might be the colours and textures, but I think also I like it´s painterly-ness , love it!

Thank you Romanie!

Congratulations @gric! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63