Head (Machine) II, oil paint on fiberboard

in #art7 years ago

Thinking and remembering are forms of spiritual understanding in which the eye of the spirit is opened and closed upon things as the eye of a marksman is on his target. But I tell you that everything you dwell upon during this work becomes an obstacle to union with God. For if your mind is cluttered with these concerns, there is no room for him.

-- The Cloud of Unknowing, Anonymous, 14th-century England


On of my early paintings, inspired by the surrealist painter Ives Tanguy and my father's works (https://www.facebook.com/jaroslav.gric)

Head (Machine) II, 1990
oil on fiberboard
30 x 42 cm / 11.81" x 16.54"

Detail

Detail

Sort:  

That's pretty incredible. I see a little Dali in there, maybe the influence of H.R.G too. Definitely you have developed your own style too, that takes years and talent.

Very awesome, wish i could turn it around and look at it from every angle!

You are welcome. <3

Du bist einfach der"Wahnsinn" und einer der besten Maler für mich was die Gegenwart anbetrifft - vor allen Dingen mag ich deinen Workflow - zuerst in 3D - Beamer - und ab auf die Leinwand damit - und ohne zeichnerisches Talent und Know How wird das niggs - , da kann man noch so gut in der 3D Welt sein ... Bin immer wieder begeistert was Neues von Dir zu sehen . Upvoted and resteemed - Danke :-)

Danke! Ich freue mich, dass Dir meine Bilder gefallen!

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

I don't know what exactly that means but thanks!

Sammosk used minnowsupport bot(initiative), to boost your post rewards, which is very kind of him.

Anyway, really love all your work. I'll check your fathers work as well.
I've just realized, that you are from Austria and not Australia.
I see why you have: "Earth / Northern Hemisphere" on your profile :D

I'd love to see your paintings/drawings in real life some day.
Greetings from Czech Republic

Thank you @khaaaarl! Yes, I live in Austria, ale jem rozený Čech!
And thanks again @sammosk! I have to look how this minnowsupport works!

I wish i could paint like that although i do try my hand sometime and i also was wondering why it has so less upvotes steemit can be discouraging some times...by the way can you take a look at my first painting uploaded on steemit https://steemit.com/art/@chapterclosed/promise-of-an-evening-art-01
And should i include dimensions too ??

Don't give up too fast on Steemit! It will take a while to get some rewards for you content but I'm confident it's a good platform for monetizing content. I think it's good to provide some information on the paintings, like technique and dimensions. Otherwise people assume it's just digital.

Can you check my painting i would really love reviews from you

Wow. Many make small gifts for @gric
And I make a small gift MEW
I really like your work!
Especially the pict I'm interested to see the making of images, and music that's so refreshing!
Resteem =)

Thank you!

Dude, your paintings are always so awesome. They look so real. :D

Thanks man!

I have never seen anything like this. Yes surreal. Sorta reminds me of War of the Worlds machines. Little spooky.

Thank you!

Hi gric, this is awesome work, I love how alien it feels. Just a heads up, I have an art competition running at the moment. Check out my blog if you think you might be interested, Cheers.

@gric this painting is really awesome it seem it is real picture.

There is different between endowment and learning. This is cool mehn expecting to see more of this

Thank you @samest! I'll keep posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65