Promise of an evening !! Art #01

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I have highlighted two promises which are actually a love story from thousands of story played in society amidst the cobwebs of heavy concrete.

(1.) A promise of lovers to meet at bridge after one migrated to a land far away whereheavy day of separation,

(2.) A promise of a mother bird to her child to come back with food at top of watertank .

DSC_0099 (2).JPG

This was my first painting , after love of my college life migrated permanently from my country and my life.

Upvote resteem and comment @chapterclosed

Sort:  

I would absolutely hang that on my wall. The intense, almost serrated contrast between the lands. One of developing nature, with a softer, yet still industrious and formidable demeanor, across the reddened sea from the violent and booming lands. The landscape so intrenched in steel and mechanical perserverance, it forgets the blood and sweat it was built upon. Despite the presence in the latter, the water separates the two, in a near magmatic manner. Where the waters that are supposed to provide sustenance give nothing more than a reminder of a searing decision, one of uncertainty. New beginnings, most certainly, but still unknown. Shall the fires forge our protagonist for greatness, or shall the waters of restlessness forever sear the heart of the scholar?

I wish more people had percwption of art like you do....i read ur comment and i dont need to see my painting u explained almost every bit of it with wisely choosen words...thank you .my next one will definetly have a shout for you..

Well, a little back story helped with the interpretation. I have felt similar things, although the distance was expanses of land that were just as scorching. Despite that, the original destination was what burned my soul. I don't there anymore, but I am in the same state. Like an oasis in the middle of a desert. The struggle between wanting to roam and needing an anchor. Such is the life of a couple Steemit pirates eh? Forgive my weird response, I think I may need sleep quite desperately.

No you need to make a blog out of the comments u gave to me ...i love ur writing i wish i could express so much in words...and go sleep....i will post next painting at 8'o'clock...and for sure i am going read ur blogs..

Expressive exchange perhaps. :) Either way, thank you for calling to my wordsmith side.

I like the fractal-like silhouette. I don't know how big it is in real but I can imagine that one can get lost in exploring all these structures! Beautiful!

I completed it in 1 month I am a bit lazy and keen on details...and from now on I too will mention dimensions 60x48 ..thank you for taking the time out !! I really appreciate praises coming out of artist like you ....made my day ..

Intense and I like the color. What about the other promise?

The other promise...you will see a water tank highlighted on the other side of city.... my mother has always sacrificed a lot in order to provide me with all the facilities i enjoyed growing up...bird is just a metaphor

It wad my mothers love that helped me get over my first promise

I love the idea, really original. Is it ink?

No it's oil...and thanx for taking the time out !! I hope to see more of you..@inber...

Great work!
It's that time again where I go through my recent followers, follow them back to show them I support their conquests, and upvote, make a generic comment to slightly engage them, and resteem an original post. This is the one I picked of yours. So, thank you for finding me in these vast waters, I look forward to seeing what you will decorate my feed with!
#thealliance

Thank you @engine witty...I will look at your posts

Excellent, hopefully you can relate to or like some of them :)

I like your painting. It's a very original work.

thank you i really appreciate it !!! it was my best work till now.....i dont know what went wrong and nobody noticed it !!!

Intense, emotional. Well done, I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48