Breathe. Poetry by @goldie

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Breathe

If you enjoy my blog follow me and leave me your up-vote. @goldie


You woke up, in sweat and agony
For the late call, The clock ticks.
For the wrong choice of your bag,
The lack of a parking lot at work.
You breath in.

For every time you asfictiate
The slepeless nights and every night alone
For those you loved, those you forgot
For every time you get pissed,
For everything gone.. for was not kept
For crubs you settled for.

From dreams shattered, role models that fade.
Wherever you turn seems like a dead end,
You slowly breath out.

Every day is a new start, you always fight
A never ending loop that prays from you.
You open your eyes, look at the sun,
You ask for more, you Breath in.

Sort:  

Nice work @goldie.

Your name (goldie) reminds me of my favorite artist who is now late. May her soul rest in peace.

You can also check out my poems on my blog.

This specifically https://steemit.com/poetry/@joebest/e-x-i-t

lovely poem, there is something about the flow of the words, from an imagery of suffering and pain to an imagery of hope and redemption.

kudos.

Thats it-
The slepeless nights and every night alone
For those you loved, those you forgot

nice...

Inspiration comes out of reading. Those are some easy catch phrases though :) thank you.

Wow! That was deep @goldie. Keep it up, girl! :)

Thank you very much ruth-girl. I appreciate it.

Hay.. i am aulia 🤗

welcome to steemit, you too..

This is really nice. I can feel the emotions and love. Is this intended for someone?

I like to take photos, write poems, and animate. Please come check out some of my recent posts which include many shots from a non-tropical Rainforest! Again, thanks for being a valuable Steemian!

Yh..... Nice write up....you have your way with the pen....thumbs up

Thank you for your lovely compliment.

Really Great Lines.
I also tried writing few lines about my LOVE n FEELINGS

https://steemit.com/love/@ankursiddha/my-love-2-i-want-your-heart-because-you-stole-mine

Please have a look. It would be a pleasure to get your suggestions.

Breath On and Steem On 🔥

Keep it up!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21