My only hobby. (except my boyfriend, hahaha)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Do you have a hobby? which?

I consider that my life is simple but happy. I don't agree with the idea that having many hobbies make you feel happier. Happiness is different and above hobbies.
I consider hobbies a means of spending time in a pleasant and useful way and it involves development of abilities, of creativity, but it depends on what your hobby is. I am happy even if I have only one hobby. My hobby is drawing.
I discovered my hobby when I was a little girl. When I draw I feel very relaxed and I can escape from sadness and it is a challenge for me, I can realize whether I have talent or not.
There are a lots of people who have many hobbies like collecting things like matches, lighters, stamps, napkins, badges and so many other.. They might be very happy being so busy with gathering special samples of each kind but for me my only hobby is enough and it is a change of routine. So, is no need having a lot of hobbies to lead a happy life, you can feel satisfied with a certain hobby that is worth having and which makes you consider yourself filled with joy.

This is my wall with some of the drawings done by me. Do you like it?

Sort:  

Congratulations @goga2803! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87