Today I Received A Surprise From My Best Friend With Her Beautiful Painting...

in #art6 years ago (edited)

It's always a blessing to have good friends who give each other real heart and love. Today, probably it's the one of my best days - I received a small oil painting by post from my best friend Kam. If you have read my old post before(https://steemit.com/art/@gladysmak/my-daily-life-introduce-you-a-friend-whose-paintings-are-really-amazing), you may know this beautiful and generous human being.

Screen Shot 2018-03-17 at 9.12.00 PM.png
instragam id: tinyplanet_
She took this picture when she brought this painting with her to Okinawa, Japan during travel.

When I first saw her painting on instagram, I fell in love with it. It brings me clam and lifts up my soul. IT HAS THE POWER TO MAKE MY DAY. Last week, I told her that I love this painting so much when we were having a drink one night. I said no matter what, I will pay for it as I appreciate her beautiful work so much.

IMG_1880.jpg

Today, it arrived my home and forever I can look at it once I wake up and before sleep. I can't put the happiness into words that how much I appreciate what she did to me. Only real friends understand you and love you without something for return.

I was a bit low today but it's great that this amazing gift brings me love and smile. What I feel today is - Do little things to the ones we love. What we do may change a person's day or maybe life, you never know:D

Have a great day my dear friends!
P.S. Don't forget to follow @tinyplanet_ if you love her arts:)

Cheers,
Gladys
@gladysmak

Sort:  

This is simply amazing!! Love the painting.

Also congrats to have such a fantastid friend!

Thank you! This painting brings me so much energy indeed :)

Hello my dear Gladys~ You’re so sweet and thank you so much for your supporting!
Especially of you and Jan! Sweet couple!
Finally I’m here and so glad you have share my painting in your post!
It should be a good day of you and me!

Yeah! Let’s enjoy the time in steemit:) welcome to Steemit my dear friend!

That painting is so beautiful! I am happy that Kam is your friend, she is a beautiful soul! Gonna follow and upvote her! Resteemed!

Yeah babe. Thanks for doing all of these :)

it's very nicely done. So she got on steemit after all.

Yes I think so:d she finally is here :)

多才多艺又很有心的朋友!

對啊!所以要好好珍惜 :D

Hello gladysmak!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

That's fantastic to show the painting in the environment like that!

I think the same :) just friking love it ❤️

Even if you win in lottery... you cannot buy such great friends!

That’s very true! So always be grateful ☺️

Hola, me agrado tu post, te dejo mi voto y te sigo.

That is indeed a beautiful artwork and a nice portrait to look at everyday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61