You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Painting on Motorcycles in Miami (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I think this is one of my favourite free writes ever. Considering it is a topic that does not really trigger great memories for you I wanted to thank you for writing it.
I have ink from some hard times, for a while I hated some of them as they were tired to those memories. As the years pass I accept myself I accept them too and they don't bother me like they did, and I have newer ones that definitely felt like a healing process, scorchingly healing.
I hope your stamp is one of pride and resilience to you. I look forward to reading more of your writing and checking out your posts.
Your art is amazing.

Sort:  

Thank you! I try to keep it real. I don't always write about life stuff, but I keep it real when I do. I've been struggling a lot lately with emotional crap, so it is really awesome of you to leave such a supportive comment. Thank you.

I am not at all bothered by my tattoos. Even the one I wouldn't have gotten if I could go back in time (and it wasn't this one), they're tattoos. They are just as much a part of my life as my memories and although I definitely have regrets in life, tattoos don't generally make the list!

I actually wrote posts for all of my tattoos to tell the stories behind all of them. They aren't all super meaningful or anything, but they do tell interesting stories of my life experiences and I love that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45