Doodle Doodledayeo with Little Blue.

in #art7 years ago

I was recently informed with hands on hips raised eyebrow sass that at the age of three and a half my "toddler" is actually no longer a toddler.

He's a preschooler.

Effectively making painting / crafting / gardening with toddlers a thing of the past.

But don't despair.

We agreed that in all future posts created with my favourite collaborator he will now on be known as.

Little Blue

The Artist Formerly Known as toddler.

He is pictured here at work on his first piece as the artist formerly... at his signature turtle green Ikea table.

PSX_20171230_111834.jpg

He is wearing one of his latest designs.

A cape created from an old wash cloth, a piece of felt and ribbon.

PSX_20171230_112303.jpg

It is a Michelangelo cape, hence the orange, the turtle Mikey's signature colour.

He chose purple for the M after we discussed orange on orange might be tricky to see.

Mikey is currently his favourite turtle.


For his debut under his new persona he is sharing with you this piece.

PSX_20171230_113119.jpg

It was made especially for steemit and @opheliafu's Doodle challenge.

The challenge is to create a doodle including the key words offered each week.

A doodle challenge is for everyone.

If you are thinking about drawing and perhaps lacking the confidence to post your work as art, this is a great way to get started and allow yourself to create like a kid.

Just for fun and free of judgement!

I did one yesterday.

PSX_20171229_125249.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@girlbeforemirror/my-doodle-for-the-doodledayeo-challenge-round-12

I tried to encourage him to join me yesterday, but he is a strong willed individual, and often if I appear too keen he will object just to establish his new found independence.

Today he woke inspired.

The drawing was done entirely in green as a homage to TMNT.


Thank you for looking at my stuff. If you are a bot 00000011110001110001000 thanks for botting by nonetheless, I am not prejudice.🌏 👨🔌👭👾👴💽👫💻👬☎🐋📼🐟📻🐬📠🙎💾👽📡👳🎮👧💿🎎📲💞💃🚀
PSX_20171228_160047.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing, He is great in art, Wow!

They say the apple doesn't fall from the tree, you are a great artist and he is taking in your foot steps. He is good in art, he is the next Leonardo davinci in art.

How fast the kids grow up, right? And your doodle looks cool!

Ugh! He's so adorable. I laughed out loud at the Mikey cape, remembering my younger sister loved Michaelangelo, too. I was more of the Leonardo fangirl. His drawing is precious. And yours (still) make me incredulous that it's a doodle. It's fantastic. I can spend days and not come up with anything remotely close to something recognizable!

Tell him I love it!
You both make an amazing artistic team!
doodle on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43