Crafting with @littleblue. Ninja Turtle Treasure Box Update And Completion.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Five months ago I started a TMNT treasure box for my son @littleblue.

I am notorious at starting something with great intentions, and often due to the limits of my health I get half way through, shelve it for later, and weeks turn to months.

I started it with good intentions.

IMG_20180523_164349.jpg

Picked up in the street, this pretty pink jewellery box was given a couple of layers of green paint five months ago.

IMG_20180523_164224.jpg

IMG_20180523_131028.jpg

I was aiming for Christmas, but it didn't happen.


Today he took matters into his own hands and finished it himself.

He chose some pictures to colour, cut and paste.

PSX_20180523_125352.jpg
Rocking the turtle green beanie and pjs from granny aka @bluerinse.

He also used some little stickers on the handles.

PSX_20180523_124818.jpg

Featured all 4 brothers on the side

PSX_20180523_124126.jpg

And master splinter on the back.

PSX_20180523_124528.jpg

I think he did a really good job for a three year old... Correction, nearly 4 year old!

PSX_20180523_124257.jpg

He hasn't yet decided if he will colour the top picture or leave it black and white.

It already has his pained rocks, beads, rings and torch in it 😍💚🐢🐀


IMG20180122154851.jpg
Hero's in a half shell, turtle power!
🐢 🐢 🐢 🐢 🐀 👦 🐶🐩

Sort:  

Hi :]

Oh wow that is Cowabunga Awsome! I want one lol. Your doing way better than i have on project stuff. Lots in my mind and really working on it. Gonna try and start a "1 thing a day" thing. Ive done it before when i was in business. And did "7 most important things a day". Amazing how fast 1 thing a day adds up. Im now inspired to do a lil project myself :]. Blah blah hope good day and such and hugs.

We had watermelon after your post the other day.
This was a 5 month project and was only completed because he did it himself while I was lying next to him on the couch. I was on cutting out duty (still not quite scissor competent), but the rest was all his.

Thats awsome. And he got to create :). Thats cool w the watermelon :). Your one of the super few that understands. Been rough last few days.

Yeah Love Splinter on the back. Tough call on b&w or color. I know when i was a kid that color would start calling my name tehe.

I would have overworked it for sure. It is interesting to sit back and resist interfering and see their little minds create. I try to let my kids do their own work, even if I show them how to draw something it's usually on a different piece of paper so they can copy the technique.
This is much more minimal than I would have done, I was inclined to put full profiles on the side, but the faces work well, and splinter on the back is cool. A true Ninja not seen.

Yup true ninja :D. I think thats really great he got to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82