Art explosion number seventy! Elements

in #art5 years ago

This is my entry to @juliakponsford's seventieth art explosion contest.

I think she is the one worthy of a prize for such an achievement.

Swing by and check out her Contests, personal contributions and Oceans of art and music curation.

This week's theme is Elements.

PSX_20190817_225552.jpg

Mine is a humble drawing and colouring process.

PSX_20190817_230023.jpg

PSX_20190817_225928.jpg

PSX_20190817_225826.jpg

PSX_20190817_225738.jpg

PSX_20190817_225552.jpg

I couldn't even tell you what pencil I used. Probably a 2b.

Then I utilised my preschoolers random selection of pencils and as usual, over worked the poor woman into a tornado frenzied rainbow elemental storm.

Then finished off taking a photo on my crappy, broken down phone.

But...

I didn't stop there!

🌀🌎🌊🌋💧🌾🌝🌛💃💃💃💃

No!

In an attempt to rectify the injustice I did to my elemental deity, with the poor quality photo (and my scribbling colouring in ), I fear I further offended the goddess of all things with my recklessness in photoshop express.

PSX_20190817_225552.jpg

This is her as oppo captured her, before I sort to improve her.

IMG_20190817_233822.jpg
I am wondering if I should have let her be.

au naturel

This is her at the extremes of the elements...

IMG_20190817_231620.jpg

...and at the limits of my digital capacity.

IMG_20190817_231230.jpg

Thanks for stopping by.

PSX_20181023_162527.jpg

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYDJsbeCbpf3MdQcW1ZYtaTZnvLfyFZRNFG4LoJqfmkY2foWx4nrDKbfnugjYyWWsWXn4FCGtZ65gnzczMeko7.gif

IMG_20190308_211955.jpg

Sort:  

Greetings, @girlbeforethemirror.
I liked your art. I think that every time we have Earth as a model nothing is overdone. She is under layer after layer of crap and nobody (who really matters) seem to at lest try to ameliorate her saturation.
I actually liked what the photoshop did to the drawing. I liked the dark/grey monotones.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

@girlbeforemirror,

Pregnant with the world ... it begs the question, "Who's the Dad?"

Great job, Marg. Somehow your art always looks artsy-fartsy, as if you were a regular at some bohemian cafe in Paris.

Someday I'm going to draw something ... and then we shall test commenters' ability to BS.

"Oh Quill, that is so ... unique ... in its abstraction of the abstract."

Quill

Wow I love how you interpreted this, the picture is beautiful well done xx


This post is manually curated by @azizbd and received an upvote from @SchoolForSDG4
School For SDG4
A School For Social and Educational Development of Underprivileged Children

You did a nice job. It's a art masterpiece.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Oh, here I am a day late and a dollar short! I love this and the thoughts of the world being pregnant and having to be carried around. Or did Quill get it right? Is has given me pause and I'm fascinated by the image.

Well, I hope to catch you next time- on time!

But, the only thing I can offer is a !tip .20

@girlbeforemirror You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

🎁 Hi @girlbeforemirror! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Need For A Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28