Sell or Use? ~ Not Sure

in #art5 years ago (edited)


Revisiting Polymer Clay


This was a fun find when I was looking for things to clear out from my art stash ~ one of my aims for this year.

I started dabbling with polymer clay a couple of years ago but forgot about it recently. Finding my clay and tools, at the back of a cupboard, has made me want to get out the clay again and play some more. I'll need to check that the clay hasn't dried out.

These canes were eventually made into Christmas Tree decorations which I added to some handmade cards. I didn't keep any for myself so I forgot about them.

I'm would have to watch some videos or get a few books from the library though as I've complete forgotten how to make canes!

So I'm wondering, as I have so much other arty stuff, should I just sell my polymer clay collection as a package? I have clay, cutters, rollers, suitable pens to cover, a pasta machine etc. Everything anyone would need to get started.


Polymer Canes circles.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

I'm already wondering what it might sell for? Is it still on trend? Never heard of it myself, but it looks like good fun (for a bit). Good luck with whatever you decide to do (Easter branch ornaments perhaps this year?).

We don't really do Easter here @sukhasanasister. 😁

I've no idea what it would be worth. I'd have to price up the all the bits first. Not sure if it's ever really been on trend. I can't remember how I got interested in it in the first place but I do remember it takes a lot more skill to do well than I had imagined. 😁

Thanks for stopping by.

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 69% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Ha! I openend up my art box today. Was that some form of telepathy? The polymer clay stuff looks like fun.

My art box is full of charcoal (compressed, vine, pencils, etc.), and has been neglected for quite some time.

i have loads of charcoal @fotosdenada but it's all unused. I think I got it as a free gift when I bought some paint. I should put that into the sale too as I'm not likely to use it. I cant draw for toffees!! 😂

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.257 which ranks you at #2741 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2742).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Sell? Unless you're still planning to use them soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79