Simply Heaven, collage animation.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

opx contest gif11aa.jpg
Gif diary entry 18.

opx-contest-gif11.gif

This is my entry for the new contest of @mediaworks in which the participant have to create a graphic design for the @onepagex exchange. I found the contest interesting, inspiring and very generous, i think it would really motivate and revitalize the artistic community.I checked a bit onepagex and found out that is the most friendly and simple exchange i have ever seen. I could imagine for sure my mother using it in the future,lol. I think you should pay a visit and see it yourselves.

In their own words.
OnePageX.com is an amazing online tool to quickly convert cryptocurrencies! OnePageX.com has over 140 cryptocurrencies listed. More importantly, STEEM has been integrated as a base asset!
What does it mean to have STEEM as a fully integrated asset? It means that you can convert STEEM to any of the 140+ cryptocurrencies instantly!

Simplicity and imagination was the guidelines i used to create my graphic design. A collage animation focused on the simple and fast exchange between cryptocurrencies. I found a photo of an WW2 searchlight as the 2 bases of buy and sell and a small surreal city in the clouds where OPX makes its magic. I liked the idea a lot and stick to it from the start even though the searchlight was a real pain in the ass to cut and make individual parts to move. Crypto is catapulted fast as light to the clouds, converted through light and the new one is thrown back with the same speed. It is a surreal composition of magic and technology merged together to achieve a modern miracle. I kept the colours as simple as i can to emphasize again the simplicity of the procedure and to give the viewer space to focus at the main theme of exchange.

Original photo of the searchlight. It is a beauty.
0187-anti-aircraft-searchlight-1940-a-347-300α.jpg

Still images.
opx contest gif11aaa.jpg

opx contest gif11aaaa.jpg

opx2019

Sort:  

This post has been submitted for the @MediaWorks Sponsored Graphics Contest!
You can also follow @mediabot to be notified of future contests!

👍👏 Love @georgeboya perspective

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, thank you so much:) I loved your animation also and i wish good luck to both of us:)

Thank you georgeboya! You've just received an upvote of 60% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Very nice collage and animation, George ! Love the idea and you've illustrated it so beautifully with the gif, buying and selling seems a breeze at onepagex!

Good luck with the contest :)

Oh, thank you so much Spider:) I am very happy that you like the animation. I really enjoyed making it because i was captivated by the searchlight, it so beautiful:)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78