ART EXPLOSION WEEK 20: POWER (Illustration and Letter)

in #art7 years ago

Hello everyone! How are you all doing? I hope my fellow Filipinos are still very energetic and kicking despite the tropical depression or storm. Or whatever that is! Haha!

Anyway, this my entry for this weeks Art Explosion! Yehey! I will be including a letter aside from the output and its process.

I wanted to make it digital but since I am still in saving money for one, I will use the traditional way. I used watercolor, glue, and some cutouts from Men's Health magazine.

I basically made this account not just a source of funds for some of my future projects, but also a safe heaven where my kids in the future and the future generation could read my spontaneous thoughts.

2017-12-16 03.58.30 1.jpg

Dear Future Generation,

At this moment I wanted to share to you how powerful you are. When I say power, I did not mean the soft and hard power in international politics. The power that I am talking about is your capacity to do something either good or bad.

You have the power within you. The moment you knew how to walk, it has long been within you. The moment you learned how to speak, it has long been with you as well. You may doubt on me on this one for now, but believe me, you have the power to do something.

My dear children, your hands are capable to build something great. Take note that no matter how small or big it is, it will always be great in my eyes.

You are capable of doing something good in the environment. You might say you are still young to do so, but trust me, you are. Your hands are able to make impossible things possible. Your hands can be used in planting seedlings in deforested areas. Your hands can be used to heal other's wounds by your warm hugs. Your hands are able to do something great.

But also remember that your hands have the capacity to destroy things and relationships. It has the capacity to cause harm to others. I just do hope you would become conscientious.

Your eyes has power as well to reflect good emotions to others. It has the power to make others. But also remember, your eyes have the capacity to control you.

You have the power to become a seed of hope or a viper that feed on others lives.I hope you have chosen the better choice in your life.


Procedure:

IMG_20171216_000106095.jpg

I started of with a sketch I had in mind. I wanted to draw a beautiful woman to represent Mother Earth. I always wondered why it is Mother Earth and not Father Earth. My mom told me because mothers are synonymous to nurturing.

IMG_20171216_004716392.jpg

IMG_20171216_025015469.jpg

I then started painting here with different toned and hues. Meanwhile on the other side, I painted the Reaper to represent death since I wanted to portray that human beings has the capability or power of destruction.

IMG_20171216_031746151.jpg
I added few more details on Mother Earth then added other details using cutouts from magazines.

PhotoGrid_1513367859876.jpg

And now I am done! 😃 Art is the extension of my soul. If you like this, feel free to upvote. If you wish to support this, feel free to resteem. Thank you!

If you wish to join this contest, you can find the instructions here: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-20-theme-power-25-steem-in-prizes-all-forms-of-art-welcome

DQmVeq7GGjzw1QgV7nkJnw2GnU87TuUAJxaFpceKaeYgiuM_1680x8400.png

DQmPz4kvGC4BezV2xNCUFjDp5Q8Y6ahPPfjtBrU6aGLL3K8_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

I always love the text included in your posts and the art is beautiful as well, thank you for joining again!

Welcome Julia. I thank you for the opportunity as well that you have given to us.

Wow!Excellent art.
I love it.

Thank you. :)

Welcome dear, keep it up.

Thank you for entering the contest!! Great entry again :)

Thank you my dear friend for your support. I will try to do better next time.

Hey @gailbelga
This seems to be Pleasant Sketch.
You seem to be an Artist.

Would you mind sharing your opinions on my recent post about rewarding Artists.
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@premraval010/proposal-to-add-an-option-to-sell-one-s-artwork-on-steemit-profile-respectingart

Thank you friend. Sure. I will take time on reading that :)

I am Grateful to you dear friend @gailbelga

Your drawing is very good, I liked it a lot. Good luck in the contest, I'm also participating I hope you can go through my blog watching it (;

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@winizart/art-explosion-week-20-power-mind-original-illustration

Hi my dear friend. Do not worry. Let us support each other. I would love to do that as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35