The Wonderful World of Sculpting (Part 1)

in #art8 years ago

  One of my hobbies is Sculpting. I am engaged in him since the childhood, and now I can precisely saying that it is an integral part of my life.

  Everything has begun when I was 12. We with my brother and the sister stayed with the grandmother and the grandfather and didn't know what to be engaged. Then the grandfather has bought us plasticine that we have somehow cheered up. Frankly speaking, at first it was impossible to us (it was awful), we have mixed all colors and pieces in one big sphere. We liked to mold from one black piece because it wasn't necessary to think of color, it was so easier for us. Every day all of us found more time for a molding and modeling. Over time, at us it began to turn out better and better, sometimes even it seemed that our imagination is so immense that we were surprised how it came to our mind!!!)))

 Now, I improve every day myself.  I have passed to plastic.

 Here is how it looks:  

  This plastic is from Russia. I like it because it soft, very well sticks to already ready details. 

 For America I would recommend Nonameclay Professional Sculpting Medium. 

    I saw him at other people of who loves to sculpt too. 

    Why I have chosen plastic? 

Firstly when I make something, I want that it stood as long as possible without deformation of details. Therefore I do a figure and at once I bake it, that is I carry out heat treatment to furnaces at 130 С. Time depends on the product size. That most surprising is that you can sculpt everything that you want!!! 

I present you my first figures from plastic…. 

Bender (Futurama)!!!

 It is a magnetic on the refrigerator. 

Here so it looks close and from all directions.

 And of course my guys from South Park!!! 

Kartman, Stan, Kyle, Kenny.  

  Here that it was required to me for a magnetic:

 And for guys: 

There enters: 

Stationery knife

 The tool for the dentist 

The rest set for a sculpt 

The magnetic is cut on a part and glue to plastic.  

  Painting the heaviest for me occupation, but it is necessary. 

We varnish and wait for day and everything is ready!!))

 I hope it was interesting for you!!!))) 

Follow me @funnyhero   





   


Sort:  


Thats nice, bro! I love handmade!

Thank you for this post! :D

Hi marriedbear
Thank you for watching! :)

Congratulations @funnyhero! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @funnyhero! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @funnyhero! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54