The Steemit Streetart Challenge #2

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0975.JPG

Announcing: the Steemit Streetart Challenge #2!

• Show the world the hidden treasures of your neighborhood!
• No skills required! Only a camera and a good eye!
• The winner gets all SBD generated from this post!

First round went real well. You can see the results here:

https://steemit.com/streetart/@funkit/the-steemit-streetart-challenge-1-results

Once more it is time for the eagle-eyed steemians show what anonymous artists has done to decorate their neighborhood. The idea is to show everybody how much creativity that these anonymous individuals possess and appreciate the results. I have never participated in such activities myself, but I pass by the little girl in the image every time I go shopping. And it makes me think. That is in essence what good streetart is and the difference between tagging and art.

Rules:

  1. One entry per participant! The entry must be a reply to this post. If more images are required, add as many photos you like, but keep it within "your" entry. Add the location as text. 📬

  2. It must be your image. Cheaters or suspected cheaters will be disqualified. You do not need to be the creator of the work, though it would be cool if you were. 🎨

  3. You can vote for your own entry. You can also advertise for it by posting on your page, chatting about it or by collaborating with your friends.

  4. Resteem /reblog this post. This is required for a valid entry and highly recommended for everyone who thinks it is a good idea. 💡

  5. The people is the judge! The entry with the most upvotes, wins. Vote on as many you like. I will abstain from voting, but if a situation where two or more entries has the same number of votes, I will throw one vote to possibly judge a worthy winner. And if that fails by a last-minute vote, the prize will be split.

  6. Keep it clean! If you want to comment on something, do it under each entry, not as a new one.

  7. Advertise! More entries means bigger prize!

  8. The challenge is over one week from now. As soon as I possibly can, I will announce the winner and pay the prize money. 💰

This sounds like fun to me and I hope to see lots of cool 😎 images.

One tip to see the images better is to right-click them and open in a new window.

@sflaherty, @freshstuff, @joooney you wanted a head start. Here it is. And EVERYONE Share this post! Without you, steemit becomes dull and boring!

Badge -snakkeboble Warnock .png

Sort:  

My entry is from Stavanger, Norway. There is a great international contemporary street art festival held every year called NuArt . It started in 2001. Most of the art is done in the east side of the Norwegian city Stavanger by the west coast.
I love this new piece made in 2016. It is about 50 meters high and it was so nice to watch this up close. I also love the sign on the building besides with the name Siddis, that is a nickname about people from Stavanger :)

Here are my entries:

These were shot in "Lodi Colony", Delhi, India using an iphone 6. This entire block is famous for the street art and graffiti's that has been done here :)

Good! Now it is a valid entry!

Deleted

Done. sorry for the inconvenience caused

No problem. I just have to be fair to everyone. India, Ha? I find it so exciting ;-) You may also vote for your own entry. Everyone else does.

hehe glad
Yep done :)

marad1.jpg

marad2.jpg
These pictures have been taken in San Giovanni al Teduccio, Naples, Italy. This is an artwork by the street artist Jorit Agoch. It is MASSIVE as it is as big as the entire building (as you can clearly see from the second pic). This shows what Maradona (the best football player in the world) means for Neapolitans. He is seen as a God in Naples, and in fact at the bottom of the painting you can see the word "Human God".

Here is my entry taken in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA while on a work trip in 2016. I was amazed at the color and vibrancy of the work. Taken with my Samsung Galaxy s5.
13559024_261272124230841_210861489768406994_o.jpg

Colors caught my eye, nice one!

Thank you @readmore. I like your username. We should all read more!

I've made a few previous posts of my own in the past so I shall be selecting from them... Any and all pics taken of street art were on my crappy LG cellphone...

s16.jpg

This mural is no more that a year old and was painted outside the fire station in the Hotel Zone of Cancun, Mexico. (open the photo in another window will enlargen the pic for better viewing).

Still unfamiliar on how the voting works for your contest but am glad for the opportunity :-)

Welcome! Better late than never ;-) Resteem/Reblog and you are in. Rule number 4.

Thanks for the reminder... became distracted with other social media....btw following...follow back please :-)

It's easy to get distracted. I know better than most;-)

Locatoin: near the School №16, Sumy (Ukraine)
Author: Yegor Avdeenko
IMG_6300_.jpg

This was taken in South Korea. There's a small neighborhood in the capital, Seoul, that features streets and streets full of art created by local artists. This one in particular is very popular for it's vibrant colors and seamless flow up a flight of stairs. It almost feels like the fish are really swimming upstream.
KoiFish Staircase.jpg

You can view the rest of the pictures from these streets here: https://steemit.com/travel/@wlsghwjd/street-art-in-seoul-sk :)

I found this one in Huanchaco, Peru. Artist is apparently Mask.

Taken with my Samsung Galaxy S4 in 04-2016

20160401_115606_HDR.jpg

Hidden under the Donnersbergerbrucke Bridge in Munich, DE

IMG_20161121_151533

Thank you bro for mention me , my camera is ready so ,soon i will upload ,latvians one of the coolest street art :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49