Vanishing point

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Here is a painting I did awhile ago. It's a tiny piece of 40x40 cm, oil on canvas. 


I'm an art student at the moment studying in Germany, but coming from elsewhere (Russia). I paint mostly and draw illustrations, dreaming to do comics on the side. 

I have originally titled this work "Magic in Progress", because of the strange feeling that flags seem to be moving in and out of that little explosion. My old professor O Jun saw it and laughed. He said that this is exactly what a vanishing point would look like.

Sort:  

@fukako This is excellent work! I really like your use of color and perspective to imply a feeling of "lostness".

Thank you! I was trying to fix a seemingly failed painting. The best works come from failing, at least in my case.

Hello, sister. It is customary to do an #introduceyourself post, with a recent photo holding a piece of paper with your user name and current date. Also the best way to get your content noticed is to get involved with other people. Follow them, do some thoughtful comments, and stuff. There is also a chat, a lot like in the old Elfwood days. It is at steemit.chat.
Also a good article about this all stuff is here. Ta!

@xanoxt Actually I'm more willing to say she's legit just by personal reference from people I know. Such as yourself.
The "hold a picture with a sign" is too easily gamed by fivr and worse I think it encourages people to trade on their looks instead of their contributions.

If you're a person of prominence then it's best to verify using existing social media. Otherwise there is no point to verify beyond a simple "hello sister, brother etc".

Thanks for introducing me to steemit, P! Since Elfwood days I'm in the process of giving up on 'hustling' to promote what I do, because it eats up so much time, leaving no time to actually paint etc. There should be a better recipe how to balance between blatant self promotion and creating.

Well, it does need some "hustling", but more or less the time you are involved in a community. You know, perhaps some sort of colaboration, and whatnot. One of interesting things you could do is bring Pie aboard. He has an interesting occupation, and some time spent here could bring some nice monies, maybe.

Maybe not. Another ther thing is, be somewhat conservative with upvotes, they deplete over time, and then gain strength over time as well. Upvoting comments eats much less then posts though.

@xanoxt Yes, you are of course right. Ph might be very good at this, he is much better and faster at creating interesting content, generally also better at blogging on a regular basis.
Aha, upvoting system seems to be incredibly complicated. As well as downvoting. Do you know any posts that explain it in simple terms?

Very thought provoking. Let's see some more! I love comics.

Thank you, for now I only have paintings and some illustrations. But hopefully I'll finish writing a plot for the comics soon and start on it.

That would be awesome.

Love it! Show us more!

@darknet Thank you! Sure!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86