The third way.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I visited Kyren again, and I noticed a really nice stream, that I just had to stop and take some photos of.

Nice effect of Panorama, that I should experiment more with
The waterway is the third way.

Here is something that was growing near the road.
I go and whistle, then step on a thistle. Or not.
This thistle is going to be relevant in the flood plains post.

This view, is actually what made me stop there. Two forested slopes opening up to show the snowy peak. This is so cool. This is a part of the Khamar-Daban mountain range. I've visited the meteo station there last autumn, and I have some really nice photos from that trek. Some other steemians are actually at Khamar-Daban right now, or recently and they are posting about their trek now. I didn't get to visit the Cherskiy Peak, since the weather was bad when I was at the top, and the time was limited.

Stream & Khamar-Daban range.
This view made me want to stop and take some photos.

On the other side of the road the view is also very pastoral (with actual pastures too!) and the mountains there are if the Sayan range. One of the more famous mountains of this vally is called Shumak, and a lot of people trek up that range to experience it. My uncle does so yearly, but for me visiting it is still somewhere in the future.

Pastoral and the Eastern Sayan
I really like this little stream. Serene.

Oh, and since I said something about Khamar-Daban, I've made some photos, and this one I like really much. The vivid colours of autumn make the virgin nature even more beautiful. You should visit, because somewhere on that trail I lost a little bottle with some El Es Dee. Maybe it is still there waiting for you to find it.

Cedars are really beautiful in the mountains.
Views like this really want to study photography and get myself a good camera.

Till the next time! I want to hear from you in the comments!

As a part of hash payitforward thing, I am now going to include links to posts that I feel are undervalued and have something to do with mine, or just something I liked and irrelevant.

So again, here is @kibela trekking up to Cherskiy Peak of Khamar-Daban range. If you kissed the link in the article.

Also visit the first post and the original art of my sister @fukako, she is a very talented painter, and spent some seven year studying in Japan. And is now in Europe.

Sort:  

I love the look of Thistle but hate stepping on it barefoot.

Yeah, it would be relevant for the plains post, since there were a lot of thistles on the plain, as well as some other brambles, and I was going barefoot.
None looked fresh enough to take a photo, so stumbling on this one was perfect.

Well looking photo of simple but beatiful nature!

A lot of times I have to just stop and take the picture of the clouds here. After a couple of weeks I have a lot of photos of the clouds. :->

Very nice photos! The last one is really cool.
Thanks for mentioning my post. Next parts will be in a few days, if I'll have a time. It is a pity you could not climb to the Peak then.
And I also really want to climb on Shumak, this year it didn't happen, I hope in the next.

You are welcome. And I'll do a full post on Khamar-Daban later. I also would like to trek up to Shumak, but not this year, definitely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44