Introduction post to: Creativity, Art, Bullet Journal, Illustrations, Poetry, Personal Development, Travelling, Volunteering, Non-Formal Education, Psychology and?

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!
My name is Francesca and today is the day when I finally decided to write my intro post (applause).
I've been thinking about it for a loooong time and I finally found the courage to do it.

I must say...introducing myself is the main problem. It's a pretty challenging deal for me, that actually made me procrastinate about this intro post here in Steemit for ages.
When in real life people ask me the terrifying question: what do you do in life?
I always reply with some not serious/wanna be funny answers like: I live :D
I smile. I laugh. And I try to move on to an easier conversation in every possible way.

The truth is that I'm a-almost-30 years old woman, who still live life without any stability (nothing special, right? Do you maybe relate?) I finish my money, I panic and i look for another boring job, which I know I will quit, while I look for cheap flights.
It is a vicious circle. I know.

Talking about the things I actually enjoy, the problem with them is that they are way too many.
I've always been a psychoDreamer. What is a psychoDreamer?! Oh well, a psychoDreamer is a person who dreams, and dreams big, a very ambitious type of human that most of all TOO EASLY get over excited about any idea, hobby, project and whatever comes in mind and never concludes a thing; jumping from one passion to another like a crazy monkey.

And here we go with a list of things I'm pretty passionate about:

Singing – probably was my first love as a child, together with Drawing.
I haven’t been much of a sporty child, I was more the artsy type, shy, sensitive and full of fantasy.IMG_20180704_135642 copia.jpg

Writing – I loved writing even before learning how to do it (it is no joke). I remember asking my mom to write something so that I could copy it. When I actually learned, I started writing tons of stories and poems. You know, fantasy goes well with writing.242745_455166404516490_1512162785_o.jpg

About Art – I studied art. I painted very much, learned to make portraits, explored different artistic fields and for a long time I was sure that art would become my job. IMG_5649.JPG

Then I understood I wanted to do something good and help people.
That’s when I participated in a volunteering project – with the European Voluntary Service. I became a volunteer for a Youth Studio moving from Italy to Latvia and I discovered the amazing world of Non-Formal Education.12719294_10204379229520734_2073228747142681513_o.jpg

I started Travelling and living abroad, participating to training courses about youth work and looking for a new path to follow.
In the meanwhile, I found a new passion because, you know, they are never enough and I started teaching Italian Language to foreigners.
Reading – I really love books!2015-07-03 08.30.53.jpg
Nature – this is more like something we need for living. To spend as much time as possible in nature makes me happy and healthy. To respect nature makes me happy and healthy. I try to do my best. Also, I come from an island, Sardinia, which is a spectacular and wild natural gift; and lived in Latvia for three years, the land of white snow, green forests and colourful sunsets. 71188714_361056711437468_4146990090511450112_n.jpg
Food – OMG I almost forgot food! I love eating and cooking, and to treat myself with tasty and healthy food. I mean...I’m Italian, what did you expect? We are obsessed with food.
And last but not least, I recently decided that I want to become a psychologist. I want to have a job that makes me feel useful to society, I want to have a positive impact on people, especially on those ones who need help the most. So I want to study Psychology. This year I tried to apply but unfortunately I didn’t get accepted, so I will try next year again.

And what about Steemit? Well, I have no clear idea! Ahah
I was thinking to start little by little. Sharing a bit of this and a bit of that. I would like to share with you my Bullet Journal, which I started this year for the first time and it’s becoming a great companion for my plans, psychoDreams, self-reflection and creativity.2019 (2).jpg I would like to create a little space were we can put together all the things we like!

Let me know in the comments if there is something you want me to write more about. If you are interested in something I mentioned. If we have some passion in common. And if you have some suggestions to give me about the Steemit world:)36280132_2042564812443300_4370610225657413632_o.jpg

Sort:  

Hi, another creative!! :D
I do relate with you. Introducing myself is hard as well. Glad you were able to finally have the courage to do so. Welcome to Steem! If you have any questions you can feel free to ask me, or anybody around here. They will help you for sure ;)

Hi :D it is a pleasure to meet you. I checked out one of your posts and it's really inspiring! Thank you very much for your kindness! I hope we can keep in touch! :)

Better late than never, welcome to Steem community:) You are multitalented and i am sure we will enjoy your future posts. Who knows maybe steem will help you be free of boring jobs and make a living out of creating:) Also as @torico mentioned below, it will be to your advantage to be part of the creative community and start using the #creativecoin tag:) Looking forward for more!

Thank you so much! :D Your comment is really helpful and encouraging. I will definitely follow your suggestion. :) I also read one of your posts and fell in love with your art! Congrats

Welcome Francesca, happy to have you here!

Thank you Julia ^_^ I knew that here in Steemit there is a very nice and welcoming community but I didn't expect to find it since the beginning! Thank you

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @torico.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you :D (Chocolate cake is my favourite btw).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @francyland! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Questo post è stato condiviso e votato dal team di curatori di discovery-it.

Grazie per aver condiviso il mio post! E' un piacere venire a sapere che esiste pure una community italiana :D

That's one decent intro post, to get a @curie on your first your doing something right :)

Thank you :D

You have been curated by @torico on behalf of creativecoin!

We are an extensive token community encouraging creative content based on personal experience and proof of work. Check out the links below for more information.

Please consider using the #creativecoin tag on your posts! Our curators are actively looking for and promoting creativity in all of its many aspects! The more you delegate to CC, the more tokens you earn!

We also have a music based tag and token called #sonicgroove, which curates original music and composition posts!

creativecoin info * CC server invite


image.png

Wow! Thak you so much! :D this is amazing. Happy to discover this whole new world!

I already like you :-) Welcome!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02