Artwork - Nightsky/Nebula/Galaxy [Part 2]

in #art7 years ago (edited)

🍣 Hi!! Today i attempted to draw two pieces of artwork! I have always LOVE the galaxy 🌌 , night sky 🌃 and nebula 🌠. After receiving a lot of love from my previous post [https://steemit.com/art/@foiesushi/artwork-nightsky-nebula-part-1], I have decided to do a part 2!! I referenced against many artworks and images on the internet and Youtube. I am still not very good at this but I hope you guys will love it! :) 🍣


Aurora Night

I started off by cutting a small piece of watercolour paper. As there are no object to sketch out, I already had what I wanted all planned out in my head. You can always reference to an image if your are not confident. I did not do the wet on wet method but instead just added lots of water to my colours along the way. (The more water, the better it blends but the harder to control).

If you feel that the piece is too wet and your colours are unable to come out, let it dry before continuing. You can always layer on if you are not satisfied and also it helps give a depth.

Next, after I am satisfied with the background, i mixed some white paint and splatter it to give the effect of stars in the sky!

Also, this time round, i added trees. To make it have some dimension and depth, i had trees of black and and dark grey to make it seems more 3D.


Nebula

For the second painting, i attempted to paint a nebula. Initially, i was not planning on doing this as i was not very comfortable with the colours but i gave it a try! I was extremely nervous that it will not turn out nice.

As my Winsor & Newton palette 🎨 did not have the suitable colours, i mixed it together with my Dr. Ph. Martin's watercolours ink.

And lastly, i did the same as the previous painting by splattering white paint!


And And so... Voila! These are my final product!! I hope you guys love it! 💖


I edited the picture with the app called VSCO.

For the right pic (Nebula), the following filters and edit i used are : Hb2 [6.5], Saturation [+0.4], Highlights Tint (2nd) [+1.0].

For the left pic (Aurora Night), the following filters and edit i used are : Hb2 [7.9], Saturation [+0.3], Highlights Tint (3rd) [+1.3].

To know about editing with VSCO, you can check out my post - Editing with VSCO (https://steemit.com/photography/@foiesushi/editing-with-vsco)


You can check out my previous post on my blog, https://steemit.com/@foiesushi 🍣

And if you like my posts, you can give it an upvote or support me by donating to me! ^^

BTC Wallet : 1LjBiPc3eDF3kojgAUyXhoczhQvjyhhJ9i
STEEMit : @foiesushi
Ethereum : 0x3F8Dcf6585Fe023e0c7B086ad263f00d2827bE11
LITECOIN : LLZVpGr7u5wxaXNrYTSjD9mo71nH6csJ3X
DASH : XwMAVHb2GyhWVV2oDterJRaVmYmc36C8j9

If you would like to join me on Bitconnect (which you can earn money & support me at the same time), use my referral
https://bitconnect.co/?ref=Foiesushi


Thanks for reading! ^^ 💖

Sort:  

Nice collection.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @foiesushi to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations @foiesushi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @foiesushi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37