Artwork - Nightsky/Nebula/Galaxy [Part 1]

in #art7 years ago (edited)

🍣 Hi!! Today i attempted to draw two pieces of artwork! I have always LOVE the galaxy 🌌 , night sky 🌃 and nebula 🌠. My phone wallpaper is actually a picture of the milky way! Anyways, i didn't follow any image but i definitely referenced against many artworks and images on the internet and Youtube. It is my first time drawing so i hope you guys would love it! :) 🍣


Night Sky

I started off by cutting a small piece of watercolour paper. I decided not to sketch out anything as I already had what I wanted it to look like all planned out in my head. As it was my first time doing this, I was a little anxious as the colours just wouldn't blend well. I figured out that it was probably the watercolour paper I used or the amount of water I added. (The more water, the better it blends but the harder to control).

So after finishing the base, i splatter white paint on top to give the effect similar to stars in the sky!


Nebula

Next, I attempted to paint a nebula. I only planned out the colours to include before painting it. After experiencing the lack of water in the night sky drawing, I added more water this time however, it was quite difficult to control thus, some areas that were meant to be lighter ended up being darker.

Also, as I had remains of ink from my Dr. Ph. Martin's on my palette, when it mixed with my yellow paint (Winsor & Newton) on the paper, it left a stain which made it difficult or almost impossible to blend out (rmbr to always have a clean palette!!).

Also, to give it a depth effect or layers, always start off with the lighter colours and work your way up to the darker colours. Lastly, I splatter white paint to give the stars effect!


And so... Voila! These are my final product!! I hope you guys love it! 💖


You can check out my previous post on my blog, https://steemit.com/@foiesushi 🍣

And if you like my posts, you can give it an upvote or support me by donating to me! ^^

BTC Wallet : 1LjBiPc3eDF3kojgAUyXhoczhQvjyhhJ9i
STEEMit : @foiesushi
Ethereum : 0x3F8Dcf6585Fe023e0c7B086ad263f00d2827bE11
LITECOIN : LLZVpGr7u5wxaXNrYTSjD9mo71nH6csJ3X
DASH : XwMAVHb2GyhWVV2oDterJRaVmYmc36C8j9

If you would like to join me on Bitconnect (which you can earn money & support me at the same time), use my referral
https://bitconnect.co/?ref=Foiesushi


Thanks for reading! ^^ 💖

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @foiesushi to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

These are very pretty you should frame them :)

Thank youu! 💖

This nebula artwork is stunningly beautiful. Keep up the good work!

Thank you! :)

I enjoy the wet on wet watercolour effect, the way the colours bleed into one another. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38