You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They tell me it's art - 15 sculptures for your viewing pleasure

in #art6 years ago

Well.

I came here today for another reason and this is just horrific. I am somewhat of an art critic and this is the type of thing that really annoys me. They look like torture mechanisms and ruin what looks like a lovely spot. You can not look at these and feel better afterwards. They make it seem like life is bad. No comfort anywhere.

Nice pics though! You have good composition and color even with bad subjects.

So here's my request. I just wrote this post with the purpose of sending it to people who run curation trails so I can help them improve for their minnows. I'm asking you to please look @abh12345 since you are the best person I know on curation.

I'm not sure I have my facts 100% correct and wanted you to tell me it is good before I start sending it if you would have the time to do it. Thank you so much, and no one should buy this "art" even if it was less outrageously costly.

https://steemit.com/curation/@fitinfun/one-tip-to-improve-your-curation-trail

Sort:  

Thanks, yes looking at the photos they didn't turn out so bad for once :)

Hopefully the majority of the sculptures will be gone next year and we can look at the natural beauty of the sea again.


I read your post yesterday, agreed, and left a message. Trails are not my cup of tea for the reasons you state, and a trigger account, followed last by the largest voter would be the most ethical way to run a trail for minnows kind enough to follow.

It may already be like that for some trails, I'm not sure.

Yes, so do it like that, and that is why I thought to make this post for the ones that do not. Now you know how unorganized I am right now to not see your comment. Sorry about that.

Everything about upvoting here is bizarre and i'm trying to work it as best I can without making enemies.

Off topic sort of - When I got here - I was told often that it was no trouble to self-vote when you are small. Now people with 15 sp yell at each other not to do it. Somehow I missed that transition in thinking.

I think their focus should be on content, and not what each other are doing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62