Firefly face 14 ; Charcoal drawing of ALBERT EINSTEIN (Technique, materials and tips)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

xabnmijn6g.jpg
Hello everyone!!!
Here's a just completed drawing of a genius and one of the world's renowned scientist, Albert Einstein. This drawing was made using charcoal (99.9%). The materials used here are:

• Graphite pencil
• Charcoal pencil (white and black)
• Dry paint brush
• Pelican paper
• Tweezers ( don't be surprised)
• Eraser

The steps in the making of this drawing are shown below;
First, I did a free hand sketch of Albert Einstein face using the graphite pencil.
xj8iqy7nwg.jpg

I begin using the charcoal pencil to draw out the facial components.
kos902it6r.jpg
kos902it6r.jpg

Using my tweezers, I drew the moustache by using a recently learnt technique I shared in one of my recent post. Basically I just drew some lines using the tweezers and the used my black charcoal on the lines.
o059vhxuin.jpg
skvohgee9u.jpg
h1zkezvtlq.jpg

I began blending with my paint brush for a more realistic look.
2xs5bnujrs.jpg
n7x2fox6zh.jpg
asfedfzcmw.jpg

I used the tweezer method and a white charcoal to create his grey hair.
xabnmijn6g.jpg
The reference photo for this drawing was gotten from www.pinterest.com
This is just my little tribute to the genius who created a path for many other geniuses after him. He has helped to build and make the world a better place and I'm thankful for that.

Thank you for checking out my post. Do enjoy the rest of your lovely day. Bye for now!!!

Sort:  

Super duper. I love the beards covering his upper lips.

No difference from the real him though I thought you would have done more better on his eyes.

Thank you. I'm actually still doing some touches on it. Is an artwork ever really completed?? Lol..Thanks for the suggestion man.

Terrific portraiture

Resteemed and curated to art-curation in @c-squared on Discord

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50