A Fractal Universe #15- Gobstoppers on DMT

in #art7 years ago

Welcome to another trip!



Not that I would know about it from personal experience, but DMT (DiMethylTryptamine) is one of the (if not THE) most potent hallucinogens known to man. It is naturally created in the brain, and they say that large amounts are released in the brain when we are born, and when we die. It is also said that DMT controls our perceptions we experience while dreaming. It is one of the natural ingredients in ayahuasca, which is an ancient tea that shamans (or witch doctors or whatever spiritual leaders are referred to in indigenous cultures) would drink to get visions from other realms. Well, that's what I've heard anyway, as I have no experience with this amazing mind altering compound.



dimethyltelophaselogo.jpg

If I had ever tried DMT, I might think this reminds me of a gobstopper........ on DMT. But you know, never tried it before......ever.



Some people have reported having experiences of death while taking DMT. I think they are called out of body experiences? How weird would that be, having the sensation of being outside of one's body?! What an interesting thing I have never experienced before! There are some common experiences from people who have had psychedelic experiences on DMT, and one of those would be the fractal-ization of our own reality. People tend to see a lot of very intricate geometrical patterns on their journey, as well, with a typical experience lasting around 15-20 minutes.


Again this is only what I've heard, I have no idea how long it lasts or what people experience while on this peculiar substance.


Apparently since this compound is naturally made in our bodies, it gets metabolized rather quickly in the system, and this is why the experience comes and goes so quickly. From what people say, once you're in, it seems a lot longer because perception of time and space is altered. In ayahuasca, there is a natural inhibitor of DMT, and because of this, it takes a lot longer to metabolize, making the experience last up to hours. That's the word anyways, as I really wouldn't know!

Anyways, if I had hypothetically ever tried DMT before, I imagine that this fractal would remind me of a Gobstopper...... on DMT. Yanno, those little jaw breakers that change colors because they have layers of multiple colors? This image is almost like it's own Gobstopper universe, with an infinite amount of layers and complexity. If I ever had experience with DMT (did I mention I have never tried it before?), I might make a connection that this fractal looks like a tripped out Gobstopper.


What does this fractal remind you of? Chime in below in the comments!



Don't forget all the new exceptionally righteous posts I have made as well!!!!

Falseyedols on MSP Waves Radio!

Falseyedols Reports on the State of Education!

Falseyedols Photography Series!

Falseyedols Contest to name a new song!



Thanks again for stopping by over on my blog! I hope you have enjoyed my content, and if you have, don't forget to click that little upvote button to show your appreciation. I also upvote thoughtful comments, and who knows, may even be compelled to follow you and go leave thoughtful comments on your blog!!!! Happy Steeming, all! <3

Falseyedolshiresgreen.jpg

Sort:  

I love how mechanical this Gobstobber looks like! IT gives me vibes of seeing a stadium from above, but it's a pinball machine.

I can see that as well!!!!! Crazy how many things these fractals can appear to be, all while being none of those things at the same time! I appreciate your comment @poetrybyjeremy :)

Indeed! Our brains are fascinating at interpretation, and anything that is not concrete drives our brains wild! woooooo

Hahaha if only gobstoppers had DMT in them, the world would be a btter place :)

Haha that would be something else! You are a treasure trove of awesome gifs, as well! Thanks for stopping by @soundwavesphoton

Someday I hope I get the chance to not have the psychedelic experience of DMT. I'm sure it will be amazing when the day finally comes that I don't go on that trip.

It's really awesome to not have the trip! You'll enjoy enjoy the trip you never took ;)

DMT. I think that's very dangerous according to your describing.
Of course, I don't really know it at all.

Haha no one really does know!!!

Wooooow this is a very cool post, I did not know this at all about DMT. Thank you for educating us. So do you know which cerebral network is direcly involved with this? I would bet the frontal cortex but I have no idea haha. Also, is that what people experience too when they take may be very strong pain killers? Resteeemed!

I am not sure which network, but I would also guess the frontal cortex. It's always been something that has intrigued me! I haven't heard about what pain killers can do to one's consciousness if they take too many, so I'm unsure about that as well. I have noticed that most hallucinogens have a very similar chemical composition to each other, so if a similar alteration in perception occurs then it would make sense it could be caused by a similar class of molecule. Maybe something created as a byproduct? Now I'm going to go do some research lol

I apologize for the late reply. Yeah the frontal cortex is responsible for a lot of things when people are drunk or high and that is because at that time it's not inhibited by other neural networks anymore. Oh yeah there are pain killers out there that can do that and I think that morphine is one of them. People should be really careful when they take those kind of medicine because even like a high dose of morphine can lead to cardiac arrest, so it's quite serious."Maybe something created as a byproduct? " I would guess that too actually. Yeah let me know what you find I would be very interested.

I will! It's always been interesting to me what the brain perceives when the filtering capacities have been inhibited ;)

Sounds good! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67