My Art Aesthetic

in #art7 years ago

I'll start out on the steemit platform by uploading some of my older works and work up to more present stuff. You will find that I draw a lot of art relating to death. I like the aesthetic but also the feeling itself. I don't intend for my pieces around death to come off as sad or dark, but peaceful and beautiful. To me, it is a part of nature, and a part of life.

PRINT.jpg

Here is a print I did in high school. I don't use the medium often but I had fun with it.

Gnarled Deer.jpg

And here's a bit more recent drawing/painting I did a year or so ago. This one is a bit darker, I think it was more of a personal vent but I liked it in the end. It was lazily modeled after a deformed deer's skull, where the antlers began to grow from different parts of the skull.

How do you feel about this kind of art? If you are an artist yourself, what kind of aesthetic to you like to go for and why? Tell me in the comments! I love discussions.

Sort:  

Lovely print, I'm doing printing today. 😊

@opheliafu Thank you! I'll have to look for it if you make a post about it.

Nice work, i like the way you blend diferent materials and the way you use skulls as a inspiration for your work, im an artist to and i like to blend techniques to try and achieve some kind of vibation or feeling in my work hi have mostly drawings posted here in steemit if you are willing guive it a loock at https://steemit.com/@tracer-paulo, thanks!

Wow lovely art !! I lime that black and white one !! Very nice..
Followed and upvoted you.. follow me too

I do drawings please check this links, hope you like
https://steemit.com/art/@prashanthak/my-pencil-drawing-colourful-butterfly-original
https://steemit.com/art/@prashanthak/pencil-drawing-wine-and-water-glass-original
Thanks keep drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34