Goddess of the sea. creative commons art

in #art6 years ago

It rose slowly on the horizon, brine and seawater dripping from the gigantic body as it took its first step unto the shore, unfolded its tentacles and screamed its hatred at the world.
goddess_of_the_sea_title.png
I made this cthulhu inspiredimage/collage by using the octopus I made a few days back, a female body which I sculpted a long time ago, and an image from a vacation on the Danish west coast.
It is a fairly simple setup using the alpha channel to give most of the impression of distance and coming out of the cloud cover, but I think it turned out quite nice.
goddess_of_the_sea2.png

Originally I wanted her to sort of stand on the horizon, but I ended up letting her stand beyond and below it. Maybe it would have looked better the other way. what do you think?

This image is released under a creative commons 4.0 license click on the image to read more about this licensing.


Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem
or you can check out these recent posts

octopus
robot
favourite spots
orc print

Sort:  

It loooks AMAZING! Creating things from models, which you already have doesn't sound difficult, but it is. You made everything fit perfectly :)

Thanks, yes it is surprisingly labor intensive. I always think the hard part is over when the 3d model is sculpted but lighting camerasetup background and compositing takes a loooong time, even when its "just" making a 2d collage like this one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39