You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Fractal Mandalas Adult Colouring Book - First Reveal!

in #art6 years ago

Ooh these are beautiful- and obviously the word mandala is out there attacking all our brains at the moment, as I've done a post on designing one today... nothing near as awesome as your beautiful fractal designs though.

I've done a bit of research into creating colouring pages, and one thing I did think is that the firs one may have a bit too much grey space for colourists, where the others are cleaner white- great for taking the colour.

Also, I think colourists do love a good bit of detail, and would be happy to spend hours on one design, so never fear about the size you go for - though perhaps you might consider including pages with more than one design on- and have them smaller- for those colouring moments where you want to fit 15-20 mins in around housework etc.

Very best of luck with your project.
One final thing - individual PDF colouring downloads for sale on Etsy are also a great way of getting your work out there without the outlay of setup costs. Have a look see what you think!
E x

Sort:  

Thank you for this wonderful comment. The only way you could have made it better would have been with a video comment ;P ...

Your idea of putting two designs on one page is great! It would be hard to choose which ones though. And indeed, I had thought about the grey areas... I'll be going over all mandalas before finalising everything so I'll fix them then ;)

And I'll check out Etsy too!
Thanks again! Will check out your mandalas tomorrow morning! Must sleep now o/

Awesome idea about the video comments- but frankly I struggle enough videoing myself for posts- don't think I'd ever leave comments if I had to film them ;)

Wishing you the very best of luck with your mandalas- will follow with interest. E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64