GOT7 Mark. A Fanart.

in #art7 years ago

GOT7 Mark

BLACKPINK LisaTWICE Momo

I have been getting addicted to South Korean girl and boy groups lately (re: I keep posting k-pop fanarts). It's crazy; I don't even understand what their songs were about. The thing I love about them for sure was how I couldn't get these songs out of my head (even when I don't understand the lyrics). The girl members of girl groups were also really pretty and cute, and don't get me started on the boys

I never knew a time would come and I would be crushing on a k-pop boy (I'd always been crushing crazily on anime characters, which is, as an afterthought, worse). This 'k-pop boy' is Mark Tuan.

Mark is the American-born Taiwanese main rapper-lead dancer of the South Korean boy group GOT7. I've been crazy over this guy since I first watched GOT7's music video entitled Just Right.

about the drawing

Drawing process

At the left, you can see a GIF of the drawing process. This is the first time ever that I documented the process to a traditional drawing. Drawn on a 90 gsm paper with my buddies 3.3 mm core Faber-Castell colored pencils, GOT7 Mark writes a history on my life as the only other guy I drew besides my nephews. 

Sketching the structure. It has always been a challenge to me. It is always so hard to get the proportions right, even at the base sketch, and I always made sure that my strokes were extraextra light that my hands shook. After the base, I finally start with the main features. Then...

Commence with the colors.

I almost always start with the face. I think this is to make sure that I wouldn't waste any more time in case it wouldn't look relatively alike with the reference. In fact, I immediately got the eyes wrong -- the irises were too big compared to the reference, but over all, I think he looked quite like Mark Tuan.

story time

Once upon a time...

Mirror, mirror please tell her
Scale, please tell her too
That she doesn’t need to change anything
That she’s pretty and perfect just as she is right now
source

...kidding. I began the whole k-pop addiction because of my friends Golda (yes, that's her name, as in gold with A) and @jhazz (she's currently busy with thesis, hence, no posts). They made me watch this [then] really weird music video about an insecure girl and Thumbelina versions of seven really, really good-looking boys. 

The song was entitled Just Right, and apparently talks about how the girl shouldn't be insecure of how she looks in the first place, because for the singer/s (that is, GOT7), she is just right.

I remember crushing instantly on this handsome rapper (who I later learned was Mark). The song was always in my head then, even the dance! It was really cute, you should check it out.

meet my friend

Finally, before I end this post, it would be awesome if you check out my friend/college buddy/fellow unemployed @travelingmercies. She takes awesome pictures of places she goes to and sunsets

Sort:  

plzz follow me and upvote me

Wow! these are really cool.
I don't blame you... LOL. K-Pop is really catchy xD
You should listen to Ryan Higa (Niga Higa on Youtube). He has made parody K-Pop songs :D

HAHAHA. It bothers me that I grew addicted to it so much. You watch Ryan Higa?! I LOVE RYAN. He's so funny and witty and I love his friends. ❤️️ And the k-pop parody was so hilarious. I'm a self-professed BgA fangirl hahahaha.

Oh yea? Well... further proof that we are twins xD
I LOVE Ryan Higa too... lol.
DONG SAYA DAE!!! lol

That song! That really weird but hilarious song! 😂😂😂

😂😂😂😂 I know. They are just awesome 😂😂😂😂
Dong Saya Dae 4ever 😂

Ahhmmmm.... ahmmmm... ahmmmm..

No further comment your honor. Clueless on Korean Girl bands. Lol

Sandara Park? No? HAHAHAHA. And just lookie at this cutie huhu.

I can't even determine if it's a "he" or a "she". 😂😂😂

Hah. He's prettier than you and he has no pores! LOL. 😂😂😂

Nyaahhh! Koreans have great skin. That's why people are obsessed with their skin products.

It hurts to know that a man can be "prettier" than girls, but then it's the unescapable truth. Lol

Sandara Park. Only on Star Circle Quest and + Hero Angeles. After that, na-dah. 😂

Wonder Girls?

I want nobody, nobody but you!

Ohhh! I know the song, not the artist. Lol

Ps- i have been thinking where I heard that song. Now I remember: from the movie of Coco Marin and Angeline Quinto. I forgot the title though.. 😂

You don't know 2NE1?!

E-e-e-e-e-eeeh 2NE1~ ...no?

Read about them. Heard a little. But that's about it. 😞

You are really amazing ate @erangvee...

Thank you! :)

I have listened to some k-pop. Never really understood them though hehe
Nice drawing you have here :)

To this point, I still never understood any of what they were saying in their songs. 😂 Thank you, @aishwarya!

Hahah I know right :D

I love the kpop ... greetings

Hi @sarai18! 😊 Looove k-pop, too.

Beautiful job on the picture. Cheers mate. :]

Thank you, @raizel! 👍

Nice job! I love the little GIF you made :D

Thank you @artwithflo! ❤️️

Kpop is amazing indeed ;) My fave in got7 is JB haha :P Fave group is BTS tho <3 Your drawing does look like Mark ;p

I FEEL YOU ON A PERSONNAL LEVEL FOR THE PROPORTIONS OMG I almost never draw bodies because I find it so hard xD

Hahaha I'm actually an Ahgase-Army LOL. I'm planning to do a repeat on this drawing of Mark. 😭 I'm not confident enough.

PROPORTIONS ARE ENEMIES! 😂

Hahaha you go girl ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44