TWICE Momo. A Fanart.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Last week, I was packing the rest of my things from my old apartment when one of my friends reminded me that I still had half a wall of traditional drawings that I had to remove. One of them is this fanart of a TWICE member.

Twice, stylized TWICE, is a girl group from South Korea that is composed of nine members, with some originating from Japan and Taiwan. Among these girls is Momo, the Japanese main dancer of the group (and she's so good - really good). Of course, like most girl groups, each member of TWICE is really pretty. 

Momo is not an exception. And yaaas, she's among my favorites. So one time back in February this year, I decided to do a fanart of her. I still deem this incomplete, though, because along the way I grew lazier and lazier until my strokes became messy.

About the drawing.

This was drawn just before TWICE released their comeback song entitled "Knock Knock." You can watch the music video below. I was fangirling so hard (I never knew I would be into K-pop, I swear) that gaaaaah. Anyway, I was looking for something to divert my attention to from all the stress that school was giving me, and drawing this certainly did the job. ;) Here, I used 3.3 mm core Faber-Castell colored pencils. 

What I was thinking while removing this piece from the wall? I was thinking, "Gosh, I'm really leaving!" Hehe.

Sort:  

This is a really good picture. I think you did an amazing job. :D I didn't think I'd be into kpop either. My friend made me listen to AOA, After School, and 4 Minute. Those are my favorite kpop groups now. :)

Riiight? There's really something about kpop. I keep going back even when I said I'm no longer a fan. 😂😂😂

P.S. YES. AOA'S A GOOD GROUP. AND PRETTY. ❤️️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by erangvee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39