Usapang Steemit ni Dudong at Didang (with English Translation)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Nafufrustrate na si Dudong kasi pudpod na ang charcoal nya pero di pa rin sya napapansin kaya lumapit na sya kay Didang na isang taon nang nag-i - Steemit.

Dudong is getting frustrated because he's already used up his charcoal pen yet his artworks are still not being noticed so he decided to ask for Didang's help since the later has been in Steemit for a year.

a.png
b.png

Dudong: "Didang, what should I do to get my art post noticed? Till now, curie hasn't paid me a visit."

Didang: "Art post ey? Easy peasy - let me show you." (turned on her Galaxy Note 1 and opened a memo pad) "Watch and learn Dudong."

c.png

Didang : "Just draw anything .. or .. sketch something (and she did ... a face ~ ) "Don't forget to take a pic of that but in my case since I drew this on the phone I will have to take a screenshot of it."

Dudong : "that simple?"

Didang: "Don't forget to show the material you used. Earlier on I used a led pen but hmmm... okay, ' am switching to water color." (she clicked on the pen icon on the phone to change the pen settings.)

d.png

Dudong: "Why use a water color?"

Didang: "To add life to your drawing - use colors~~ besides, you've already exerted effort so why not give it your freaking best?"

e.png

Didang: " Always take a pic of the process."

f.png

Didang: (changed the pen settings to a coloring pen) "Every time you switched or used a different material - mention that or show them on a pic. Like this ..."(switched color settings).

g.png

Dudong : "Uhmm.. she looks kind'a pale ~~"

Didang: "Oh bother! Aren't you too excited? I'm not even done yet!"

h.png

Didang : (talking to her drawing) "Let me see.. let me give you a blush on missie you look like a vampire just drained your blood out of you." (switched to light pink coloring pen)

i.png

Dudong: "Lol - is that a new lip wear? technicolor?"

Didang: " Would you like to finish it instead? (sarcastically asked Dudong) "Anyway.. since the screen looks huge let's draw another face. Oh yeah ~~ make sure to take a pic of that, too. Every time you add something new - take a pic of it."

j.png

Didang: " Easy peasy right? Draw ~~

l.png

Didang: "Take a picture of it. "

m.png

Didang: "Draw some more .."

n.png

Didang: "Screenshot / picture..~~"

o.png

Dudong: "How come the others just post their finish product?"

Didang: "That's allowed but have you seen the rewards? Look at how creative the trending posts are - some even have stories or something to tell or share. Oh, by the way, don't forget to sign it."

p.png

Dudong: "and then use tags like art, digitalart in this case or watercolor,acrylic or oilpainting , yes?"

Didang: "Exactly! Now go make one and post!"

I did this on my Samsung Galaxy Note 1 and here's the proof plus I taped a measuring tape on the phone to show you how teeny tiny these faces actually are.

prf.jpg

This content is 100% mine and in response to @immarojas' who insists I use the #steemph and since I would like to use the tags appropriately - I've decided to have a piece of Tagalog/ Filipino on it.



Here's my most recent post: **TIP : Don't waste your voting power on posts that have already been paid out.



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



Sort:  

Beautifull creatively done Ivy!

Dank je wel!

👍

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

Lovely....lively.....beautiful drawings. As soon as bleujay saw the lead image...bleujay said....englishtchrivy is drawing..... ^_^

Smiling and wishing you all the best..... Abientotlater.

Merci mon ami :)

yes.. it was raining on Sunday - I couldn't go out - we ran out of movies to watch so went sketching :D

That was very cool!!

My tagalog is a little rusty and I enjoyed reading the translation :)

Looking forward to seeing more of your work!

@bearone thank you :)
my Tagalog isn't that good either.
You should also post yours :)

edit : don't believe @immarojas hahahah
she made more dakdak than I did hahaha

@immarojas SHE IS!!! Wow, 2 hours! It takes me about that long just to write a normal post!!

@englishtchrivy That's ok, everyone does taglish anyway ;) I've also noticed how my tagalog is getting stronger the more I hang out with SteemPh, the only down side is now I'm very home sick.

Are you on discord? :D

@bearone hahaha thanks
no i wasn't chatting to her for 2 hrs that's not possible cause I was multi chatting hahah

am not on discord that often neither on the chat pretty busy :)
I hope your Tagalog improves :)

@immarojas she IS lovely!! <3

@awesomenyl says Im daldal so I think we'll get along just fine haha :D

You better polish your tagalog...it will blow this place up! Isn't she lovely Arly? She can make dakdak so much like for 2 hours??? @englishtchrivy!

Excellent work dear friend @englishtchrivy, a beautiful way to encourage digital art, I love the creative way of the tutorial, very original faithful to your style, to other I think of all the details, the coverings wrote so that many translations can be translated Thank you for that
Beautiful work created, congratulations.
I wish you a beautiful day.

thank you @jlufer you're always very very encouraging :)

following you @englishtchrivy

would you please remove this ?
this is one of those spam comments
please remove it @joshvel

I'm a newbie, sorry...

yes I saw
wag mo na gamitin yung pic
magcomment ka lang
mapaflag ka nyan pag ulit ulit mo ginamit yan
maraming sawa na sa ganyan
payong kaibigan lang
good luck !

very interesting and beautiful work!you are so talented!

thanks @helene
aren't we both ;)
cheers to that ^ ^

Nice Painting Technique and Style !

Followed :) <3

Greetings from India !

Hahahaha well done on your story of dudong and didang!! Can you pls next do a gif???
Gagi..kako #philippines if in english, #pilipinas if ka ek-ekang tagalog!
Beso beso!!!

hahahah thanks :P
hindi na isang beses lang yan
kaw talaga
i used the tag na tama na isang beses
wala nmn ako s Pinas baka me magbigay sakin ng bandila ni Bonifacio nyan pag ginamit ko yung tags na mga yan
I'll take a video next time.
Too late so it was too dark to take a video -its better than a gif

Donkeypong was laughing when sent ko post mo for curation lolsss. Sige wait namen yan.

is Papa Pong actually Pinoy?

Oh i like yan Papa Pong..hinde sya noypi po..basta asian. Sabe nya,nagpopost ka daw ng korean? Grabe ka, pati un minaster mo wow!!

a ganun
kala ko taga Mars xa ako taga Venus ayaw maniwala ni Terry haha
Korean hindi - walang karakter ng Korean yung laptop ko :D
mali mali ang translation s - alam mo na san
pero minsan nag cocomment me ng Hangul using the alphabet pero di me magaling sa Korean - basic at elementary lang ang writing level ko
speaking nalang para mas masaya mas madali
kaya mo rin yun
nabigyan lang ako ng chance mag aral kaya - kahit sino pag kinareer ang isang language kaya din
no biggie :)

2 yrs ako sa saudi..sweya-sweya lang alam ko. pamangkin ko in less than a yr, nakikipag-away na in arabic ahahaha!

kamote ka
check ur chat
pag me gumaya sayo nyan makakatikim ng bandila ni Andres Bonifacio talaga
wag dito - sa chat channel sa Pinas
mamaya tularan ka ng iba

oh am so sorry..sure i will.

lol :P
nag ikot ako di lang ikaw gumagawa nyan satin
nakita ko maraming "oi ..check this out.. hindi to fb bka mamaya mabandila ni Andres mga yun
matapat sa iba
out na muna ko
me date kami ng asawa ko aw charing!
sabi ko ke Terry taga Venus ako hahaha

It's for all pinoy, pin as and worldwide. Saket kaya sa than hong binabasa ko yan.

hmmm.. pag iisipan ko haha
baka mamaya me magregalo ng bandila ni Bonifacio sakin dyan

Wala noh, kilala ka naman kaya. Un hule kong post, check mo nga.

A beautiful original piece. Awesome!!

thank you

parang wla lang sa una pero pagkatapos ng drawign ang lupit

Galing! the way you showcased it made me wanna try it. :) Thumbs up!

thanks don't try it - gawin mo nalang :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61