Harbinger of the Ascended Troll with Detail Cuts

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A Heart for Adaptability, An Acknowledgement of the Necessity of Competition and an Open Will to Compromise Mark Our Ascension Into Destiny

The Harbinger

Eloh_Projects_Harbinger_Steemit_01.12.2018.jpg

Lotus.png

As the vision of large swathes of the population dims towards the bleak...

I am perhaps the most hopeful that I have been ever. I perceive boundless techscapes powered by renewable resources and employment for the masses as we engage in a rebirth of the Space Race. It is imperative that we have actionable foresight and a will to build like no other period in our species’ incredible history. I look towards a return to the broadminded, thick-skinned, courageous individual; a being adeptly able to set aside defeatism and claim the destiny that belongs to them. The East is no longer served by scapegoating nor victimhood. The West no longer tended to by Big Brother and dreams of Utopia. This is do or die, our collective moment of truth and our contrasts abide as worlds collide.

Detail Cuts

Lotus.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 10.46.59 PM.png

Harbinger Close-Up

The Art of trolling was conceived by Nazis, refined by Basement Dwellers and unanimously adopted by "Armchair Quarterbacks". But while we are quick to bathe away our fear with quaint hope and keen to cleave to circumstantial obligation there is great potential for this pseudo art form. Much like the Heyoka of Native American oratory tradition, the troll has the ability to show us those aspects of ourselves that we keep hidden. The troll is a mirror of our latent desires, our subdued grief and our hidden hypocrisy. He draws anger from our gut and gives way to verbal diarrhea allowing us to purge our inhibitions. But this does little for the world in general.

When viewed in light we have much to learn from the vile goblins that lurk in the chatrooms of the collective mind. Instead of throwing tantrums we can embrace fluidity, dig into novel concepts and refine our technique. Instead of vomiting our weakness and wafting our guarded stench we can rather sharpen our sword. Beyond tripping over ourselves as we virtue signal our way to redemption we are able to intelligently spar with agile agitators and become great witnesses of cognitive growth. Integration is key if we truly desire to evolve. We must come to terms with ourselves if we wish to know God.

Lotus.png


Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 10.48.56 PM.png

The Dove of Peace

Let the space race begin. Let us beat our metals into hyperdrives and superconductors. Let us compete for the highest, most intense feats of technology and embark upon a new future of solar system colonization and terraforming. The Dove of Peace wears a mask of gold hearkening to an ancient future filled with Spirit and driven by common decency and a mutual need for competitive accomplishment.

Lotus.png


Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 10.48.37 PM.png

Phoenix of the West

Lotus.png


Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 10.48.19 PM.png

Dragon of the East

Lotus.png


Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 10.47.23 PM.png

Nostalgia of the Western Mind

Lotus.png


Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 10.47.42 PM.png

Memory of an Eastern Past

Lotus.png


Our remembrance of an eternity within the source, the Great Creator from which we embarked, calls us to return to singularity. We are beckoned, summoned to cast our illusions into the void of form and release ourselves into incorporeal wonderment. We journey through form and not because of it. We shall morph, alter, shift and disintegrate but we shall remain nonetheless.

I hope you enjoyed viewing this as much as I enjoyed creating it:)

With much love and hope,

Sean.

Please consider following me for more works. I post a few times a week and the best is yet to come. Thank you for your time and I look forward to any comments and feedback you may have.

Eloh_Projects_Signature_01.04.2018.png

You can view all of my works and purchase prints at https://elohprojects.com/

and here are links to a few of my other posts on Steemit-
https://steemit.com/art/@elohprojects/heart-chakra-digital-painting-time-lapse-video-and-braintenna-imagery

https://steemit.com/art/@elohprojects/the-leap-the-stoned-ape-theory-and-psilocybin-s-impact-on-creativity

https://steemit.com/art/@elohprojects/astralship-future-legends-flagship-image-release-a-beat-by-beat-explanation

Thank You!!

Sort:  

Thank you for the advise in discord. i uped this post in apreaciation. i wish it was more. so i followed you to give you more love later.

Hey @romanaround. Thank you very much. Definitely more to come in the near future. Take good care.

Solid! Solid! Solid! The artwork, the text and the message. We are pioneers, in Space, in art and in the heart is where we find our frontier. Bless you brother, I'll be following and supporting 🙏🏽

Thanks so much @artzanolino Im happy you appreciate it.

That's an understatement, I'm verily Impressed, I would love your feedback on my own works if you get a chance 🤓

Thank you for following me I have upvoted this post :)

Upvote me ans I'll upvote again :)

Hey!!
Please get in touch with me on steemit.chat or Discordapp.

Want to talk to you and get to know you better!
Ive got heaps of ways how you can be part of this community!!!!

Hi Ashley. I hit you on Discord. I was super surprised at how beautiful everything is there.

Thanks Kaliptus. Check out Discord.

Could'nt find discord, but Harbringer & Celestial Healer amongst others are definitely some of my favs :::)

So its quite a badass chat platform that a bunch of people here use. A great way to engage with people and grow your following. you can download it in the appstore for you phone and install the desktop app. Just hooked up with a community called @slothicorn. You can add me there at Eloh Projects#0630. I kept hearing about it and finally followed this link. Let me find it.

Wow your art is stunning insta follow :D

following her, following you AMAZING stuff so much details, colors and brilliant transparency! Love it !
keep at it you will rule Steemit next month.

I was gonna say "funny seeing you two here" but then I realized @juliakponsford's resteem is why I'm here in the first place lol.

Yes when we found an amazing artist we stop everything and come check it out right away just like when found you! Mad Love for the Fungus! V

Ah, I'm honored! :O

I'm a dude but hey @vachemorte. Thanks for the follow

Glad I found you. @juliakponsford told me stop everything and go check this new kick ass user instant follow scenario applied...

Haha awesome. Thanks so much. Let me return the favor. Hope to see you around new friend:)

This is a pretty amazing piece. There is so much going on but it's not at all busy. It flows and let's me take my time digesting it in parts and the whole.

Hi @sfeos. I appreciate it. I spend a lot of time making sure that everything reads well. I love to be busy but can't stand clutter:)

i feel a relaxed atmosphere just by entering this comment section

Thats good to hear @ psilocybit. There is a lot of chatter and clutter around the communities right now. I say leave that to facebook. Let's keep it good here.

This is fantastic! I especially loved this bit:

Beyond tripping over ourselves as we virtue signal our way to redemption we are able to intelligently spar with agile agitators and become great witnesses of cognitive growth. Integration is key if we truly desire to evolve.

I see a lot of myself and my experience in that. I'm always glad to find others who are on to the integration thing.

Hey @fungusmonk. Glad that you appreciate it. Hopefully there is more coming that speaks to you. I mean, there is definitely more coming, but I do hope it also speaks to you. Thanks for your interest:)

yes. great work. Im totally down with this. If we are the footnote of a great new symphony in space, then I am proud to be singing pure rocket fuel. I cant wait for this insane future that is happening now

Totally. Definitely on the brink. Nice to meet you @basilmarples

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44