Spent Some Time In My Home Town By EdgarsArt

in #art6 years ago

A week ago i went back to my home town and could do a little walk with my dog. The weather was also on our side so i did some photos with my phone. Nothing really beautiful so try not to judge hard...

In this lake i have so many memories. Fishing once with my dad- i said once,because it actually never happened again,and the first times my dog saw the water when was 3 months old and the time when i was trying to learn swimming with sisters,which i never actually learned! Neither my sisters i should say.
A lot of great days spent there when i was a youngster.
This was also a place where i did my first car photos when i bought my very first car.
I guess we all have places like this,i would like to know do you have any? Feel free to share some in the comments!

Lake.jpg

I included a link to my verification post.
All of the content posted here are done by me.
Original Drawings
https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified

Sort:  

Yes frankly we all have places that are intimately related to early childhood. Places that reminds us of beautiful and nostalgic memories.
That's where I grew up:

IMG_20180331_101647.jpg

So you are also not from a large busy city, nice:)

Yes dear friend 🙂🙂

Yes... I have a place like this on Lake Superior Canada.
I go back now every summer with my wife and kids.

We love it there.

041BD338-27AD-4EEC-98FB-0F256EF28C08.jpeg

This place is called Bathtub Island ...

D066F479-DCD0-449D-A811-34AB8907138D.jpeg

And I made a painting there ...

6702BA90-2D9F-494C-901C-DE64A1918B08.jpeg

wow now you got the place very beautiful indeed:)))

I grow up in a little town with many bridges and narrow roads and I am attached to it. I am attached to the places and the streets.
I left that place when I was 19 but every year in August, when the summer comes, the air of nostalgia spreads around me.

Awesome, my home town also had only 8 k people in it

Thank you:)

You are welcome

Thanks!

I really like the natural scenery in your post, very beautiful and amazing.

Oh thank you!

lols
you are already crucifying your photography skills before we even get to see it
nice shot man

I just think i am not so good at it!
Thank you:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65