New Portrait Commission Drawing By EdgarsArt Part 2

in #art8 years ago

So today i made some progress on this commissioned portrait i posted yesterday.
Yesterdays Part 1: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/new-portrait-commission-drawing-by-edgarsart-part-1
As i mentioned, a father commissioned a portrait of his daughter, which will be as Christmas gift to his wife.
The deadline for this is Friday but i will finish this tomorrow for sure, so i will have more time to spend on my other works. It is just excellent if i have some days left on any work. I don't have to be in a hurry+ i got some free time.

He will take this work in person so i also wont have to spend time on shipping it and waiting for the postal service to deliver it. + the person will be able to see me too and we will be able to talk.
That is a very big plus sign to people who are able to take their commissions from me in person. I usually show them my work space and some of works, since they are hanging on all the walls of my studio room. As a person who loves interaction and speaking with people, especially if it contains a subject: My art, i am very pleased with this way of meeting the person in real life rather than just contact with email on some other social site, and than just ship the work and that is all.




I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

That's awesome!

Thank you:)

Your drawing is coming along nicely. Cant wait to see it finished so I'm a new follower :)

Hey:) Thank you:))

The teeth work is absolutely amazing! I love your progression posts!

Big thank you:) Yes it was a big falling step for me in the past:)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74