New Eye How To Draw Video In Process By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

New Eye video is in progress! Just like i said not a long time ago that eyes are still a red hot topic for me it still has not changed. New video is in the process and this is how far i have gotten. Now the idea is still a secret for now, but it will be an abstract too just like the previous ones.
For me now the main purpose is not to draw a beautiful eye. I want to make it special, make it extreme and i want to bring something new out of it. Not just something that will look beautiful and nice. A decent eye drawing, realistic and everything. I want to make it explosive and wow. That has to be the reaction from other when they will see it. That is the main idea i am keeping in my mind when i am deciding and generating the idea of the drawing.

That way i can know that i will not let myself down and i will get the result i want. Sometimes it even takes me and hour just sitting and thinking and taking notes about the ideas and about what i want from the drawing, and how can i get the result i want. Sometimes even an hour is not enough and i just go to sleep and or i go outside if it is in the day time. I just calm myself down and later i return to the creative process. The work behind every drawing and every work is huge and it even sometimes takes more time to think of the finished idea than the actual drawing time i invest in a particular piece.

a.JPG

b.JPG

c.JPG

d.JPG

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

I like the eyelashes you paint @edgarsart, look real.
I ever to try, but my painting is destroyed .. ha .. ha ..

Thanks! Eh sad to hear that. Maybe the video will help a bit:)

The detail you've put into the eyelashes is absolutely beautiful, something I always struggle to do. I can already see the iris being absolutely beautiful and rich with detail, can't wait to see it finished!

Thank you! Sometimes i do the eyeball first but then i am getting a little bit lazy with the rest,so here i am going slowly,taking the time to be super accurate

Dark and quite luscious thus far!
Excited to see the abstract elements you will be bringing in later for this piece!

Thank you! Yes, got some very impressive idea for this one!

Perfect drawing :)

Thank you!

Wow! That is insane! what paper size is that?

Thanks! This is A4

Also just followed you

That's what I thought! It's huge! Great job! Keep doing it!

looks great , in the era of digital arts its really great to watch some traditional works as well

Thank you! Highly appreciated!

Excelente post amigo, un saludo desde Venezuela:)

What a fine piece of art! Amazing level of detail! ;)

Thanks so much!

Excellent art

Thanks:)

Only blank voting

Waoo is a really great sketch, you have an awesome ability

Thank you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66