New Commissioned Girl Pencil Portrait By EdgarsArt Part 5

in #art8 years ago

I am having some great progress in this portrait so far, the face also seems to be developing good, made some changes to it too. Made lover lip bigger, and corners more darker to match the photo more. Still have to do some shading, to make the face more realistic.
Part 4: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/new-commissioned-girl-pencil-portrait-by-edgarsart-part-4

Did the other side of hair today also. I did this all with 2H pencil. It is very hard one, and have to push hard enough, but not really hard, or the paper will brake, and there will be very sore places, which will in the end look awful. Have to be very careful with that pencil for sure.
Now what i will do next is: I will shade it all a little bit with a brush and then i will take 2B pencil. I have to get those dark strokes of hair too, to make then look like real hair. And in the end i will work with an eraser here, to make them look lighter, because the girl has blond hair.

Also today i started yet another portrait, which i will have to send Wednesday or Thursday, so i will think soon post a part on that too. Oh and my new brushes have just arrived!!! I have been using the brush with which i am drawing these portraits lately for about 3 weeks already and i have made around 6 portraits. Before this, i used other brushes and not one lasted more than 2 portraits.


I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49