New Commissioned Girl Pencil Portrait By EdgarsArt Part 4

in #art8 years ago

Here comes another part of the portrait which is right now my priority. I just minutes ago started yet another one too, but on that one i have some time, but i will do that also aside from this and the cat drawing.
Part 3: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/new-commissioned-girl-pencil-portrait-by-edgarsart-part-3

Started to draw hair now. Now i am making the basic shape of it. I am using 2H pencil for this. Later when i will finish both sides this way i will shade it, smudge it simply with a brush, so it gets more realistic already then, and after that i will maybe make some long correction strokes with 2H, if i will saw that i have some blank places left. Then i will start to work on those dark spots, shades and for that i will be using 2B pencil.

I also saw that i have some job left on he face too, but i will correct that later. The lower lip seems to be quite smaller than needed. I was watching for about 10 minutes to see what is the problem. The eyes and everything seemed to be good, but than i zoomed it and saw that the mouth is not really similar, so i will correct that soon.


I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67